RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Winnebago Industries Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 01-13-2020, 11:39 AM   #1

Air Conditioner Repairs

Hello Everybody. I'm new to Rving and just bought a 1999 Adventure last year. My aft air conditioner is not drawing any amps and needs to be repaired. Has anybody added more Freon to their system? Any hints that might be useful??

Ghostrider38 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 01-13-2020, 12:10 PM   #2
Dom

If it is not drawing any amps, it likely compressor is not starting. due to stalling or a thermostat issue that its not getting power. Are you able to use a voltmeter?

Old 01-13-2020, 12:21 PM   #3

Most RV air conditioners are not normally serviceable as far as Freon goes, no hose attachment schrader valves. But if no amps - check electrical; the fan should pull amps.
tfryman is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2020, 12:28 PM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ghostrider38 View Post