Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 10-27-2007, 07:45 AM   #1
Winnebago Owner

As I've read through the different posts, I've seen a lot of posts about HWH products. I am interested in the levelers specifically.

It seems that there are a lot of leaks and jack failures. In HWH's defense, they always seem to take care of the problem very quickly and most that post have been happy with the service, in spite of the failure.

I am not bashing HWH at all, I have no experience with them, but it seems that there are fewer posts about other companies that make levelers for coaches. I can attribute this to one of two things, either HWH is MUCH more widely utilized in the industry OR that they "other" companies are more reliable.

In the spring, I plan to have a set of levelers installed in my MH and I am in the process of deciding which manufacturer to go with.

My criteria are as follows;
Must fit my coach! (hehe)
Must be reliable
Must be serviceable when reliability fails
Must have good customer service
Price.

Its my opinion that Poor customer service is OK, if I never have to take advantage of it. If I do have to take advantage of it, I want them to treat me like a king! I'd take reliability over customer service ANY day.

You guys have a lot more experience than I do with these things, this is my first MH (and why I ended up without levelers). So I'd like to hear your opinions about the different companies products and how they would meet with my criteria above.

P32 Workhorse chassis
RocketDork is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2007, 07:45 AM   #2
Winnebago Owner

As I've read through the different posts, I've seen a lot of posts about HWH products. I am interested in the levelers specifically.