RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Winnebago Industries Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 10-25-2017, 06:33 AM   #15
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 19,646
Quote:
Originally Posted by KD4XR View Post
A switch is electrical and does not leak fluid. What kind of fluid is leaking from what you call a switch?
A fluid pressure switch that fails internally can leak fluid. There is diaphragm in them that flexes to activate the electric contacts.

If you have an " Oil light " , you have one.
__________________

twinboat is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 10-25-2017, 06:51 AM   #16
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 247
Old bear is the expert on this. My green switch is located behind the tranny on the hyd pump. I had to replace the green switch twice and brown switch once. On mine you have to remove a cover plate to get to the pump and swithes.
__________________

__________________
Rich 1997 35' Dutch Star
jettyjock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2017, 09:54 AM   #17
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 2,092
Quote:
Originally Posted by twinboat View Post
A fluid pressure switch that fails internally can leak fluid. There is diaphragm in them that flexes to activate the electric contacts.

If you have an " Oil light " , you have one.
I did not know anything about this system so went to the net to do a little digging. After looking at pictures and a video, i'm pretty sure the OP is talking about pressure switches. Hopefully the one he ordered fixes the problem.
__________________
03 Itasca Sunova, Workhorse P32 with the 8.1 and 4L85-E
Mudfrog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2017, 11:22 PM   #18
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 4
Yes a presure switch is what leaking from the electric side its transmission fluid from the pump .i have emailed oldbear my one day amazon delivery didn't make it sad to say .
Thanks Greg
G-Man PV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2017, 12:05 AM   #19
Senior Member
 
adamfolger's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Workhorse Chassis Owner
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: MotherLoad foothills approx.60 m.s east of Sacramento
Posts: 1,281
Glad you can take a little chiding....We love to help but that help depends on how well you describe the problem. Heck, I get confused if the OP leaves outa comma....
__________________
Full time since Nov 2012 RVM#41 Gary and Marian Hill 2001 Monaco Dynasty Jack 38' 370 hp ....If it ain't broke I can still fix it.
Like putting shoes on an octopuss, so are the days of our lives....
adamfolger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2017, 09:32 PM   #20
Ex Millwright / Army Vet
 
marjoa's Avatar


 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: FTers. We're all over the place.
Posts: 2,923
How to properly ask a question or need advice

Quote:
Originally Posted by adamfolger View Post
Glad you can take a little chiding....We love to help but that help depends on how well you describe the problem. Heck, I get confused if the OP leaves outa comma....
X2.

This IMO is a text book example of how important it is for any OP coming for advice, to take your time, write carefully and describe your issue in detail—plus if you can—take a pic or 2, then submit. It's also very helpful to always have your signature filled out.

To all new folks coming here, you add your signature info by:
1) Going to the top of this page and click the top left tab named “User CP”
2) Look at the menu on the left and scroll down to “Settings & Options” and click “Edit Signature”
3) In that text box type all the information about your MH, Year, model, length, mileage, any aftermarket extras installed, your toad and so on.
__________________
TEAM Martin & Joanie, FTers, RVM#181
2012 WGO Vista 35F, 5 ST, Toyo M122's/duallys, Centramatics (all around), TPMS, ScanGuage II, Safe T Plus, SS Rear Trac Bar, CHF (F/R), Koni FSD's, 2017 FORD Fiesta Toad, Escapees
Making Traveling, FTing and Our Motorhome "GREAT AGAIN".
marjoa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2017, 02:47 AM   #21
Senior Member
 
Heating man's Avatar
 
Winnebago Owners Club
Freightliner Owners Club
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Posts: 266
This problem should have been posted to the workhorse forum. That auto apply parking brake is on the workhorse chassis There are many threads over there on the auto apply parking brake.
__________________
2004 Itasca Horizon 40AD caterpillar C7 engine 350 HP with 2016 Smart car toad
Heating man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2017, 12:29 PM   #22
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 254
Have been off forum for a while and just saw this. Did you get your problem resolved-I assume so.
We had an 04 sightseerer thirty footer and I had same problem. My recollection was the switch was on the pump itself. Fortunately we have a local truck repair shop that was familiar with the autobrake system
__________________
Allen & Linda; 2012 Winnebago Vista 30T, Ford 6.8 V-10, Safety-Steer, Roadmaster front and rear sway bars, 5-star tune
jazzerjump is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2017, 01:14 PM   #23
Senior Member
 
hawkeye1995's Avatar
 
Damon Owners Club
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 442
I'm sure the OP was talking about the Auto Parking Brake System on Workshorse chassis. The switch , "Brown Switch" is the same as the " Rotten Green Switch." They are interchangeable. I'm sure he is thinking the switch failed and locked his system up, and he was talking about removing the cotter pin that connects to the release cable. The "Gray Switch" is for the light indicator, and is known for leaking. If it was leaking,and he lost all his hydraulic fluid used to release the parking brake, thus he was stuck. By removing the cotter pin, this will relive the spring tension used to apply the brake. I think he was confused about the green and brown switch. As stated, they are the same. This switch controls the hydraulic pump, but if he lost all the fluid, it would not make a difference.
__________________

__________________
2005 Damon Daybreak 3070 Workhorse P32 8.1 eng
Toad - 2006 Chevy HHR Flat Tow
Bluie Ox Tow System and Brakes
hawkeye1995 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
multiple problems with Winnebago Tour rkiker Class A Motorhome Discussions 22 08-11-2015 03:53 AM
Do multiple batteries need multiple meters? samhill MH-General Discussions & Problems 7 05-21-2012 04:09 PM
Multiple problems/questions ktmnoel Workhorse and Chevrolet Chassis Motorhome Forum 29 05-07-2009 02:28 PM
multiple major enjine problems vmgrice Cummins Engines 0 03-15-2009 09:06 PM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
×