Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Winnebago Industries Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 06-03-2018, 05:23 PM   #1

Slide Help Please

Have the coach out for the first time in a month and when putting out the passenger side slide I noticed what seemed to be shuddering or grating noise.
The better half was outside and she described as grating.

Looked into the receivers for the rectangular slide supports and see what as a woodworker I would call UHMW. (Looks like a nylon cutting board).

There are pieces of the UHMW cracked and/or broken. They are HWH model AP39797 slides.

I assume they are low friction guides/bearings (photo’s attached)

Can anyone give me some guidance on
1 Would this cause the noises?
2 Are they difficult or possiblefor me to replace myself?
3 Would this have caused what now looks to be dark marks on the carpet?

Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks
Bob
Name:   IMG_2351.JPG
Views: 64
Size:  21.2 KB

Name:   IMG_2352.JPG
Views: 72
Size:  34.2 KB

Name:   IMG_2353.JPG
Views: 65
Size:  19.9 KB

Name:   IMG_2355.JPG
Views: 73
Size:  30.0 KB

Name:   IMG_2357.JPG
Views: 71
Size:  29.4 KB

Name:   IMG_2354.JPG
Views: 71
Size:  30.3 KB

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!