RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Newmar Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login

Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 08-21-2018, 11:10 PM   #1

1kW Solar Install Expectations

We are complete Newbies to the forum, RVing and Newmar!! Been in the coach full-time for just two weeks. Been a massive learning curve and lots of challenges so far. But more on those later.

Looking for general guidance of pricing on a solar install as a future project. Have a 2015 Essex and estimate that we could potentially put 1kW to 1.2kW on the roof. With a suitable MPPT charge controller and a battery state of charge monitor and no changes to the existing AGM batteries or inverter/charge controller, what do you think is a reasonable dealer installed price??

Did get a quote from AM Solar and was bit shocked!!

Any recommendations on quality instllers in the Arizona area, as we plan to Winter there or anyone out West. Currently in S. Dakota and heading west.

TLWH is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!