Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Newmar Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 03-13-2013, 02:26 PM   #1

2001 Dutch Star 4095

Newbie here,
Am considering traveling to Utah to check out a 2001 Dutch Star 4095 at a Camping World. Price seems almost too good to be true at $43,995. Looking for anyone's thoughts as to whether I should be concerned about that price or that it is possible for a coach with no major problems to be available for that $. I expect to get different opinions about dealing with Camping World. I would only be dealing with them for the purchase.

This will be our first motorhome (retiring) and am doing as much reading as I can for newbies, but will appreciate any advice/suggestions from Newmar owners. I have generally concluded that Newmar is the manufacturer I want to go with. We really won't be using the coach until next fall. We suffered through another Alaskan winter so want to enjoy the summer here. LOL..........................Thanks
KnightsWatch is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!