Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Newmar Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 03-04-2019, 05:06 PM   #1

Ceiling speakers.

I'm new to the RV world, 2005 Newmar Mountain Aire. Do the speakers in the ceiling not work with the dash radio?
Milan15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 03-04-2019, 06:18 PM   #2

Mine do, but I have a 2004 MADP. The bedroom speakers are operated with a toggle switch. I haven't looked for a switch up front but I suspect there's one.
No need to have the key in the ignition when parked just turn on the radio.
Dizzee2020 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2019, 06:21 PM   #3

On our 2004 MADP, the front ceiling speakers always work with the dash radio and the bedroom ceiling speakers work if the two wall switches (left and right) in the bedroom are switched on.
Old 03-04-2019, 06:22 PM   #4
Moderator Emeritus