Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Newmar Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 01-12-2017, 03:08 PM   #1
Rd1

Dealers refusing warranty work!

Visiting west coast for the winter, from the other side. Needed some warranty work and Newmar recommended two of their dealers nearby. Holland Motorhomes and Temecula Valley RV.

Called Holland and point blank I was told, if you didn't buy from us we won't service! Wow... nice they are straight forward... I have had a lot of experience with dealers before, this is a new one..

then called Temecula, they too wanted to know if it is warranty or customer pay. for warranty, they don't have time may be till the end of april!!!

perhaps it has to do with too much sun!!.. never mind, it has been cloudy and rainy often over here.. may be they are just not themselves.. amazing. glad I don't live here and don't have to deal with these two dealers.
Rd1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!