Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Newmar Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 08-22-2016, 10:36 AM   #1
Rd1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 260
Front dash conduit?

Most people have some kinda elec gadget on their dash, gps, dash cam, etc.. In all my previous coaches and cars as well, I take out parts of the dash and hide all the wires. a bit of pain, but once done it looks better.

Would have been nice if there were conduit(s) on the dash with a grommet cover similar to those you may have on your computer desk to hide/feed wire, where you can feed wires to the driver foot well for power.
__________________

__________________
Rd1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 08-22-2016, 10:59 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
Skip426's Avatar


 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Powell River, B.C.
Posts: 14,972
My 99 has an opening with a grommet in the center , of the fiberglass dash facing the windshield .
Unfortunately the 1/2" opening isn't big enough to pass the plug in for the lighter socket through , for the GPS and dash cam, requiring the wire to be cut and patched.
__________________
99DSDP 3884, Freightliner, XC, CAT 3126B, 300 HP /ALLISON 3060
2000 Caravan toad, Remco & Blue Ox.
Skip426 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
dash



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Roof conduit to tech cabinet ssignor Newmar Owner's Forum 22 09-24-2016 12:54 PM
Cable conduit on exterior of trailer debsMike Travel Trailer Discussion 16 08-20-2016 07:23 AM
Conduit cptngym Newmar Owner's Forum 5 04-06-2015 11:13 AM
Using the WiFiRanger "conduit" feature to create a video monitor (pet cam) docj Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc. 2 02-11-2015 12:31 PM
Red Oil Pressure Signal on dash is a GM Problem in Dash Unit BEBOP Workhorse and Chevrolet Chassis Motorhome Forum 11 07-28-2005 07:47 PM

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.