RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Newmar Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login

Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 12-20-2010, 11:56 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 18
Furnace question

I like to use my Dutch Star to camp without hookups. I do not know how to use the furnace unless my coach is either hooked up to ac or the generator is running. I have the zone1 and zone2 airconditioning with the modes on the thermestat. Underneith this control is a heat setting control for the furnace. How do I run the furnace without power to the airconditioning control so that I can put it in the heat mode? thanks
__________________

sharring is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 12-20-2010, 12:39 PM   #2
Community Moderator
 
"007"'s Avatar


 
Nor'easters Club
Workhorse Chassis Owner
iRV2 No Limits Club
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 29,027
Welcome to the forum & irv2 sharring.
As long as your house batteries are at full charge, you will have bottom switch on and program your DUO-THERM mode button on ZONE #1 to the furnace indicator on the face plate. You will adjust your temp using your up & down buttons.
If you have a DP battery bank should be able to run a few days if necessary my 2 batteries run with no problem dry camping overnight they will recharge to next stop and run next night.
__________________

__________________
98KSCA, 99MACA, 03 KSCA-3740- 8.1 Chev-- ALLISON Trans
VISIT the NEWMAR QUICK TIPS & EASYMODS 1 & 2
QUICK TIPS # 3
RV SYSTEMS & APPLIANCES & RECALLS --- TECH INFORMATION
"007" is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2010, 07:51 AM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 18
Thank you! It works! There was heat last night. Wishing everyone a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.
sharring is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Furnace question JohnDolyn Monaco Owner's Forum 3 12-21-2010 10:08 AM
furnace ignites for only six seconds Ragman RV Systems & Appliances 14 11-28-2009 06:14 AM
Turning on furnace with remote? rek Monaco Owner's Forum 15 10-22-2009 05:48 AM
Furnace Question JGB1966 RV Systems & Appliances 13 01-30-2008 02:44 AM
Furnace and gas question/. Ned MH-General Discussions & Problems 6 01-20-2005 06:35 AM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.