Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Newmar Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 11-25-2017, 01:11 AM   #1

Help please...Potential purchase 2011 Canyon Star

Hello everyone,
We're looking at purchasing a used coach from a private seller and the inspector found some sealant issues and a/c damage while up on the roof. I'm new to RV'ing and not prepared to do the repairs myself (even though we have a good amount of YouTube time in).
Question: are these issues big enough to be a deal breaker? And does anyone know a ballpark figure I can expect from an RV repair shop? I don't want them to hang me out to dry. Should I ask the current owner to repair before purchase?
What is the norm in this situation?
Thank you
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20171125-013144.png
Views:	41
Size:	855.6 KB
ID:	183865   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20171125-013152.png
Views:	45
Size:	720.7 KB
ID:	183866  

Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20171125-013204.png
Views:	48
Size:	725.9 KB
ID:	183867   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20171125-013257.png
Views:	47
Size:	470.1 KB
ID:	183868  

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!