Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Newmar Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 01-14-2019, 02:28 PM   #1

Question Newmar Factory Service

Hello All
Looking for advice—- I drive a 2017 King Aire and when delivered it had no Manuals. I have limited RV/Newmar experience as a started with a 2016 DS

Some of the things are the sa,e many new and different. To maximize my enjoyment of King am considering going to Napenee for a day or two and asking factory tech for a complete walk thru.

What might the groups suggestions be

What is new to me are the Silverleaf dash and controllers
The iPD which controls some functions and not others mystery
The dash radio with is menu which I have no idea and only plays thru front speakers not thru house Bose system— like my tunes!!!

Etc.

Andy
Andyweber is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!