RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Newmar Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login

Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 12-09-2018, 04:55 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
Coral's Avatar
 
Newmar Owners Club
Spartan Chassis
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 584
Oasis Problem AC1 Shed

My coach is on 50 Amp shore power and everything is running as it should but I'm having a problem with turning on Oasis electric element 1 on Silverleaf. Button is going only yellow or gray and says "AC1 Shed"
Element 2 is working fine. What should I check?
__________________

__________________
Terry & Sue
2015 Newmar Essex 4553 with Spartan K3
2016 Wrangler using Ready Brute Elite
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Coral is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 12-09-2018, 05:17 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
ewlee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 624
Quote:
Originally Posted by Coral View Post
My on 50 Amp shore power and everything is running as it should but I'm having a problem with turning on electric element 1 on Silverleaf. Button is going only yellow or gray and says "AC1 Shed"
Element 2 is working fine. What should I check?
Terry,
Your 50 amp service should handle most everything, go to your silverleaf page for "AC power" and read your leg 1 and leg 2 loads. Then go to the sub page "Loads sheds" then "Loads" and see what it says about which loads are shed. By any chance do you have block heater turned on? I am not near my coach so I am working off of a Silverleaf manual.
Wayne
__________________

__________________
Wayne, Cindy, & Golden Retriever Finn
2017 London Aire, 2014 CRV, Go Hokies
ewlee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2018, 05:33 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
ewlee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 624
My info says AC2 is first to shed
__________________
Wayne, Cindy, & Golden Retriever Finn
2017 London Aire, 2014 CRV, Go Hokies
ewlee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2018, 05:33 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Coral's Avatar
 
Newmar Owners Club
Spartan Chassis
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 584
It's a 70 degree night here and nothing is running so loads are at 2 amps. In checking A/C>load shed>loads everything indicates OK. I may call Silverleaf tomorrow and see what they think.
__________________
Terry & Sue
2015 Newmar Essex 4553 with Spartan K3
2016 Wrangler using Ready Brute Elite
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Coral is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2018, 05:52 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
ewlee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 624
Quote:
Originally Posted by Coral View Post
It's a 70 degree night here and nothing is running so loads are at 2 amps. In checking A/C>load shed>loads everything indicates OK. I may call Silverleaf tomorrow and see what they think.
Should not be shedding at that load. Could just be a bad electric element. Keep us posted what Silverleaf says tomorrow.
__________________
Wayne, Cindy, & Golden Retriever Finn
2017 London Aire, 2014 CRV, Go Hokies
ewlee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2018, 06:48 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 17,233
Does it indicate 50 amp service.

If its showing 30 amp service, flip on any switched off breakers.
twinboat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2018, 09:43 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
Coral's Avatar
 
Newmar Owners Club
Spartan Chassis
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 584
Quote:
Originally Posted by twinboat View Post
Does it indicate 50 amp service.

If its showing 30 amp service, flip on any switched off breakers.
50 Amps, power is good was running heavy loads and still shows the same. For fun I tried the genny and same problem. Must be Silverleaf related.
__________________
Terry & Sue
2015 Newmar Essex 4553 with Spartan K3
2016 Wrangler using Ready Brute Elite
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Coral is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2018, 11:48 AM   #8
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 112
Shed AC2

I had a similar problem, but mine was shedding AC2. Try this turn on your block heater and see if that "Unsheds" the AC. That's what fixed mine.

Its now in the shop and I don't know yet what they did to fix the issue, but I've been told it's fixed
__________________
Bob Schlesinger
2018 Mountain Aire 4531
Freightliner
Bobschle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2018, 01:32 PM   #9
Senior Member
 
Coral's Avatar
 
Newmar Owners Club
Spartan Chassis
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 584
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bobschle View Post
I had a similar problem, but mine was shedding AC2. Try this … turn on your block heater and see if that "Unsheds" the AC. That's what fixed mine.

Its now in the shop and I don't know yet what they did to fix the issue, but I've been told it's fixed

That worked, it Unsheds, but no love from Silverleaf or Newmar tech support, both are stumped. They said I may have a relay that is cross wired between AC1 element and block heater. Turning on block heater Unsheds AC1 on Oasis... crazy


Does anyone know the location of the block heater and Oasis heater element shedding relays?
__________________
Terry & Sue
2015 Newmar Essex 4553 with Spartan K3
2016 Wrangler using Ready Brute Elite
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Coral is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2018, 04:16 PM   #10
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 112
Quote:
Originally Posted by Coral View Post
That worked, it Unsheds, but no love from Silverleaf or Newmar tech support, both are stumped. They said I may have a relay that is cross wired between AC1 element and block heater. Turning on block heater Unsheds AC1 on Oasis... crazy


Does anyone know the location of the block heater and Oasis heater element shedding relays?
I ended up leaving the block heater turned on but unplugged. Then all worked ok and I didn't need the block heater anyway in the summer
__________________
Bob Schlesinger
2018 Mountain Aire 4531
Freightliner
Bobschle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2018, 08:13 PM   #11
Senior Member
 
Coral's Avatar
 
Newmar Owners Club
Spartan Chassis
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 584
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bobschle View Post
I ended up leaving the block heater turned on but unplugged. Then all worked ok and I didn't need the block heater anyway in the summer

I will end up doing that, but I will try to solve the mystery and IF I figure it out I'll share what I find.
__________________

__________________
Terry & Sue
2015 Newmar Essex 4553 with Spartan K3
2016 Wrangler using Ready Brute Elite
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Coral is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
oasis, problem



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AC1 and AC2 Bushy Newmar Owner's Forum 20 10-07-2018 03:36 PM
Fleetwood EMS Locked A/C in Shed mode d.brengman Fleetwood Owner's Forum 6 08-05-2010 08:05 PM
DTV, Shed some light please machman72 Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc. 8 12-20-2008 09:14 AM
How to rid condensation in our metal RV shed ??? Scooter iRV2.com General Discussion 13 10-29-2007 03:45 PM
looking to buy propane RV Refrige. for my shed ant RV Systems & Appliances 5 08-18-2005 05:09 AM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.