RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Newmar Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 06-24-2008, 03:57 AM   #1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Estero, FL
Posts: 351
I'll post this question here, but perhaps it should be in the TV/Technology section.

The TVs in our '07 DSDP are equipped with the black discs that send signals from the remote control to whatever device is providing the signal. Most of you probably have the same setup.

Several days ago the Direct TV remote started acting up - moving two pages on the guide instead of one when the "page up" button is pressed, for example.

I'm wondering if the transponder devices could be the culprit? It happens on all three TVs. I've reprogrammed the Direct TV remote, and that didn't help.

Anyone with a similar experience?
__________________

__________________
Bob & Katie Cook
Estero, FL
2018 Newmar CS 3710/2012 CRV
BCook57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 06-24-2008, 03:57 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Estero, FL
Posts: 351
I'll post this question here, but perhaps it should be in the TV/Technology section.

The TVs in our '07 DSDP are equipped with the black discs that send signals from the remote control to whatever device is providing the signal. Most of you probably have the same setup.

Several days ago the Direct TV remote started acting up - moving two pages on the guide instead of one when the "page up" button is pressed, for example.

I'm wondering if the transponder devices could be the culprit? It happens on all three TVs. I've reprogrammed the Direct TV remote, and that didn't help.

Anyone with a similar experience?
__________________

__________________
Bob & Katie Cook
Estero, FL
2018 Newmar CS 3710/2012 CRV
BCook57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2008, 06:51 PM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Cherry Hill, NJ
Posts: 93
I do not have any idea if a bad transponder can casue this but will offer the following.

If the device that is recieving the signal, say the directTV box can see the remote then it could get a double signal from both the remote and the emmitter. Have you made any change that would cause this?
brucedelta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2008, 04:11 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Estero, FL
Posts: 351
It is the Direct TV box receiving the signal, but it happens even on our outside TV. So, I don't think that is the issue. A family member says he has the same problem from time to time in his home. I'm guessing it is just really sensitive buttons on the remote?
__________________
Bob & Katie Cook
Estero, FL
2018 Newmar CS 3710/2012 CRV
BCook57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2008, 05:02 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Jetsmania's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Pelican Lake Motor Coach Resort, Naples, Florida
Posts: 1,549
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Several days ago the Direct TV remote started acting up </div></BLOCKQUOTE>
Hi! Do you have more than one remote? It sounds like a sticky button on the remote. The IR system does act up from time to time. I doubt that is your problem but, we have had other problems where it does not reconize the remote. If you turn the TV Selector box (that is where the IR unit runs off) off and on that usually solves IR related issues. Paul
__________________
2018 King Aire 4553
2018 Cadillac Escalade
Jetsmania is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tv remote control (one for all) Art in Mobile Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc. 15 11-13-2008 02:54 PM
Really Remote Control chris cross Alpine Coach Owner's Forum 1 03-04-2007 08:47 AM
Remote control reprogram hondo122 Fleetwood Owner's Forum 7 02-27-2007 03:28 PM
Tv remote control problems john m. Winnebago Industries Owner's Forum 14 08-14-2005 09:30 AM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
×