RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Newmar Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 05-16-2018, 04:57 AM   #1
Senior Member
 
timekeeper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 136
ROZIE stopped working New Aire

Rozie in my NA stopped working?
Art at Silverleaf tells me the module needs to be rebooted but is unsure where it is located? Craig at Newmar sent me to Silverleaf to try to rectify the situation.

On the Silverleaf pad it says Rozie is disabled but I cannot change it?

Anybody have this issue or know where the module is located...or maybe have had to reboot Rozie before and can advise me? Thanks
__________________

__________________
New Aire 3343 Picked up @ Nappanee 4/18
2006 Fleetwood Bounder 34 Pusher (traded) 9/17
timekeeper is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-16-2018, 05:30 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Stealth01's Avatar


 
Newmar Owners Club
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: MidWest
Posts: 918
Isn't it amazing... the owner can't call the Newmar NA Rep and ask where a component is located... Better yet, Isn't it amazing our Coaches do not come with a "Configuration Matrix List" telling the owner "what" is aboard their Coach and EQUALLY IMPORTANT, "where" the components are located!! YO, Newmar, as the complexity of these coaches increases this knowledge is going to become CRITICAL!! And BTW, be willing to bet it is located adjacent to the bedroom Silverleaf panel...
__________________

__________________
Ken & Anita 2011 Newmar Essex,4522,Cummins 500 ISM,2013 CRV,RVI2 Brake with TPMS **Our Travel WebSite**
<a href=https://i1129.photobucket.com/albums/m512/kengallagher/copper_a_zps0e12153d.jpg target=_blank>https://i1129.photobucket.com/albums...ps0e12153d.jpg</a>
Stealth01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2018, 06:51 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Boston
Posts: 354
Quote:
Originally Posted by timekeeper View Post
Rozie in my NA stopped working?

Art at Silverleaf tells me the module needs to be rebooted but is unsure where it is located? Craig at Newmar sent me to Silverleaf to try to rectify the situation.



On the Silverleaf pad it says Rozie is disabled but I cannot change it?



Anybody have this issue or know where the module is located...or maybe have had to reboot Rozie before and can advise me? Thanks


The telematics gateway is in the medicine cabinet. You can unplug and replug it there.
__________________
2018 Newmar New Aire 3343 | 2018 Jeep Wrangler Sport 2D | Blue Ox Avail | RViBrake3
cinergi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2018, 06:35 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
timekeeper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 136
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stealth01 View Post
Isn't it amazing... the owner can't call the Newmar NA Rep and ask where a component is located... Better yet, Isn't it amazing our Coaches do not come with a "Configuration Matrix List" telling the owner "what" is aboard their Coach and EQUALLY IMPORTANT, "where" the components are located!! YO, Newmar, as the complexity of these coaches increases this knowledge is going to become CRITICAL!! And BTW, be willing to bet it is located adjacent to the bedroom Silverleaf panel...
Thanks for the replies...turns out the newer NA have there module under the front hatch on the dash.
Rik at Newmar tracked it down at the service center, he originally said that it was in the medicine cabinet as 2 of the NAers currently in the service center had, But upon further investigation and conferring with Ryan the knowledgablable service tech (he was our delivery tech at our FPU) the correct info was found.
Now I go back to Art at Silverleaf to try to get my ROZIE up and running again
__________________
New Aire 3343 Picked up @ Nappanee 4/18
2006 Fleetwood Bounder 34 Pusher (traded) 9/17
timekeeper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2018, 09:07 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
Idleup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 592
More than likely, Rozie failing has not much to do with Silverleaf at all. It's the router or Wi-Fi Ranger is not seeing your hotspot. If you drive off and come back at times it won't find your hotspot. There is a provision to select choose an 'X" by your hotspot. Also make sure you have the 5 min re-check activated.

At least on my coach the router and WiFi Ranger is powered by the switch in the Misc. Equipment section in the overhead panel Image attached. If that does not work, go into your Rozie settings on your Iphone and make sure the hotspot is selected and green in color.

Mike




Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC_0066 copy.jpg
Views:	30
Size:	281.4 KB
ID:	203073  
Idleup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2018, 04:21 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
Aegon's Avatar
 
Newmar Owners Club
Freightliner Owners Club
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: NorCal
Posts: 424
Rozie wasnít working when we did our FPU. It was a bad TM-555 module (located in the medicine cabinet).

After they replaced that module, they had to go into the Telematics Gateway set up and change it from Ethernet to WiFi then back to Ethernet. When we got home, it was not working again. I set it to WiFi and it works fine, I left it there for now. I hope to get some clarity on this issue when we go in for warranty service.
__________________
Alan
2018 New Aire 3343
DW Lilfoot
Aegon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2018, 04:29 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Boston
Posts: 354
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aegon View Post
Rozie wasnít working when we did our FPU. It was a bad TM-555 module (located in the medicine cabinet).



After they replaced that module, they had to go into the Telematics Gateway set up and change it from Ethernet to WiFi then back to Ethernet. When we got home, it was not working again. I set it to WiFi and it works fine, I left it there for now. I hope to get some clarity on this issue when we go in for warranty service.


Iím having problems leaving mine in Ethernet too. even replaced it. The link light on the 555 cycles on and off. Even tried a different router. Worked fine for like a day or two after replacement and then died again. Havenít pursued it further. But maybe thereís a pattern here.
__________________
2018 Newmar New Aire 3343 | 2018 Jeep Wrangler Sport 2D | Blue Ox Avail | RViBrake3
cinergi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2018, 04:41 PM   #8
Senior Member
 
Idleup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 592
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aegon View Post
Rozie wasnít working when we did our FPU. It was a bad TM-555 module (located in the medicine cabinet).
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aegon View Post
After they replaced that module, they had to go into the Telematics Gateway set up and change it from Ethernet to WiFi then back to Ethernet. When we got home, it was not working again. I set it to WiFi and it works fine, I left it there for now. I hope to get some clarity on this issue when we go in for warranty service.



Even though they changed out the TM-555 there is a 99% chance it was not your problem. What fixed the problem was when they did the new set-up. This is info straight from Silverleaf!



Regards
Idleup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2018, 04:47 PM   #9
Senior Member
 
Aegon's Avatar
 
Newmar Owners Club
Freightliner Owners Club
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: NorCal
Posts: 424
Quote:
Originally Posted by Idleup View Post
Even though they changed out the TM-555 there is a 99% chance it was not your problem. What fixed the problem was when they did the new set-up. This is info straight from Silverleaf!
There is a flashing light on the module that wasnít behaving properly. Our FPU Tech was on the phone w/SilverLeaf when they made the decision to replace the module.
__________________
Alan
2018 New Aire 3343
DW Lilfoot
Aegon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2018, 07:35 AM   #10
Senior Member
 
docj's Avatar
Official iRV2 Sponsor
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 4,375
Quote:
Originally Posted by Idleup View Post
If you drive off and come back at times it won't find your hotspot. There is a provision to select choose an 'X" by your hotspot. Also make sure you have the 5 min re-check activated.
To explain this a bit more precisely, if you want your Ranger to look for your hotspot you need to ensure that the Failover box is checked on the Setup tab of the Ranger's onscreen control panel. Then the Failover Interval can be set; 5 minutes is the shortest possible interval.

If the Ranger isn't connected to an internet source it will check for its preferred sources in accordance with the selected interval and the order in which the sources are arranged on the Setup tab. Preferred sources can be available hotspots or other wifi networks, or they can be devices plugged into the Ranger by USB or Ethernet.

Joel (AKA docj)
__________________
Joel Weiss--WiFiRanger RV Ambassador
RVParkReviews administrator
2000 40' Beaver Patriot Thunder Princeton CAT C-12
docj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2018, 11:05 AM   #11
Senior Member
 
Idleup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 592
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aegon View Post
There is a flashing light on the module that wasnít behaving properly. Our FPU Tech was on the phone w/SilverLeaf when they made the decision to replace the module.

Had the same problem on my NA and never replaced the unit, it was the set-up. Even DocJ checked my link. Keep in mind. neither the factory or dealers have any knowledge on the Smart coaches, tech's are "Part Changers".

Here's a few menus below. On the Main menu make sure your Hotspot is has a check mark in the tag position.

On the set-up menu, make sure the "Failover" is both checked and set to 5 min.

Regards - Mike
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	ranger2.jpg
Views:	18
Size:	150.0 KB
ID:	203189   Click image for larger version

Name:	ranger1.jpg
Views:	21
Size:	189.9 KB
ID:	203190  

Idleup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2018, 01:10 PM   #12
Senior Member
 
Aegon's Avatar
 
Newmar Owners Club
Freightliner Owners Club
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: NorCal
Posts: 424
Thanks Mike,

Our system is a little different. We don’t have the WiFi Ranger, we have the Wineguard ConnecT in motion WiFi. I’ll look to see if it has similar functionality.
__________________
Alan
2018 New Aire 3343
DW Lilfoot
Aegon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2018, 08:13 AM   #13
Senior Member
 
timekeeper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 136
Thanks very much Joel & Mike
Followed your direction as well as changing Rozie to WiFi.
Seems to work so far?
Mark at Silverleaf said that my module (555) wasnít working correctly because i was unable to change over to wifi with out the reboot, so a new one is on the way.
Looks like some teething problems with my NA continues...lastest is a coolant leak that will cause me to stop in Freightliner at Gafney on the way home for service.
Really glad we have Irv2 to bounce all of this off other owners.
__________________
New Aire 3343 Picked up @ Nappanee 4/18
2006 Fleetwood Bounder 34 Pusher (traded) 9/17
timekeeper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2018, 10:58 AM   #14
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Boston
Posts: 354
Quote:
Originally Posted by timekeeper View Post
Thanks very much Joel & Mike

Followed your direction as well as changing Rozie to WiFi.

Seems to work so far?

Mark at Silverleaf said that my module (555) wasnít working correctly because i was unable to change over to wifi with out the reboot, so a new one is on the way.

Looks like some teething problems with my NA continues...lastest is a coolant leak that will cause me to stop in Freightliner at Gafney on the way home for service.

Really glad we have Irv2 to bounce all of this off other owners.


I have what I thought was a coolant leak but it may not be. Can you describe what makes you think you have a coolant leak?
__________________

__________________
2018 Newmar New Aire 3343 | 2018 Jeep Wrangler Sport 2D | Blue Ox Avail | RViBrake3
cinergi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
air



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
My Rozie rewillia Newmar Owner's Forum 3 01-01-2018 11:12 PM
Anyone stopped OR NOT stopped for pulling motorcycle trailer behind TT? tammyinwv Trailer Towing and Tow Vehicles Discussion 17 02-26-2007 08:54 PM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.