Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Newmar Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 01-21-2018, 05:33 PM   #1

Supporting tires off the ground.

I am a MH newbie and the newest owner of a beautiful 08 MountainAire. I read through the thread about the wisdom of leaving tires off the ground after leveling. As with most things, it appears there are nearly the same amount of folks on either side of the question. What I did not read is the best process for putting support under tires- other than driving up onto something. I also read that when you dump the air the coach can move 5-6" and thus possibly off what you intended to be under the tires? I am curious if you can use the manual leveling process to raise the coach, insert leveling pads and then re-level after the tires are supported. I am hoping someone has another
quick and easy solution-I already know the "move to a more level spot" suggestion.
Nevermind Me is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!