RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Newmar Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 06-23-2019, 01:00 PM   #491
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 2,571
Quote:
Originally Posted by CoachStreamr View Post
I like what you did using the RAM Mount - saving this post for future reference






I am terrible at designing things. Could you tell/show us how you did this with ram mounts?
__________________

__________________
Terry & Alice
2006 Bounder 38L DP
2012 GMC Terrain
firedoc is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 06-23-2019, 05:58 PM   #492
ptw
Senior Member
 
ptw's Avatar
 
Newmar Owners Club
Freightliner Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 926
Thank you Jim, Bill and Don! Looks like we may be heading to Buffalo for the 4th. I'll replace exhaust temperature and try the trip reset before we leave.
__________________

__________________
Paul, Christy and Leap
2017 Dutch Star 4018, 2017 Jeep Wrangler
ptw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2019, 09:36 PM   #493
Senior Member
 
BobGed's Avatar
 
Tiffin Owners Club
Freightliner Owners Club
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Land of the Washoe Zephyr
Posts: 2,640
Quote:
Originally Posted by firedoc View Post
I am terrible at designing things. Could you tell/show us how you did this with ram mounts?
Take a look at post #481, if that doesn't answer your question, please let me know and I'll be happy to any additional info you might need.
__________________
Bob, Sherron & Kinsey (Goldendoodle)
2017 Tiffin Phaeton 40QBH
2014 Jeep Cherokee Limited
BobGed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2019, 01:05 PM   #494
Senior Member
 
BobGed's Avatar
 
Tiffin Owners Club
Freightliner Owners Club
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Land of the Washoe Zephyr
Posts: 2,640
Version 3.8 has just been released with some major updates. In particular the Turbo Boost and Oil Pressure long update issue has been addressed (see Performance 1 setting on the Settings Page)

Android and Windows versions should be available very soon. The IOS version is delayed until next week.

I'm attaching a PDF of the updates as it's easier to read.
Attached Files
File Type: pdf Version 3_8 Updates.pdf (30.2 KB, 14 views)
__________________
Bob, Sherron & Kinsey (Goldendoodle)
2017 Tiffin Phaeton 40QBH
2014 Jeep Cherokee Limited
BobGed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2019, 06:15 PM   #495
Member
 
rvnavigator's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: IL
Posts: 65
iPad OS compatibility

I was pleased to find that after downloading the new iPad OS (v13) that Bluefire still operated as expected. I did my first trip with the new OS yesterday and it didn't impact the operation of BlueFire. If you are planning to download it either now or in the fall when it is officially released, you're good to go. iPad OS is a major departure for the iPad with many substantial new features. It is currently in public beta. I am running it on a 10.5" iPad Pro.
__________________
Ken, the RV Navigator 2012 DS 4353
Podcasting the RVing LIfestyle
http://rvnavigator.com
rvnavigator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2019, 09:08 PM   #496
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Medford NJ
Posts: 65
I hate the unreliable blue tooth connection I like the direct wire of the silver leaf.
FOLEYMECH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2019, 10:38 PM   #497
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Medford NJ
Posts: 65
BlueFire for sale cheap
FOLEYMECH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2019, 10:50 PM   #498
Senior Member
 
BobGed's Avatar
 
Tiffin Owners Club
Freightliner Owners Club
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Land of the Washoe Zephyr
Posts: 2,640
Quote:
Originally Posted by FOLEYMECH View Post
BlueFire for sale cheap
Interesting. I couldn't locate any previous posts of yours (other than the one just prior to this one offering no details) about having problems with the BlueFire adapter.

In any case, I believe you will do better to post it for sale in the classified section.
__________________
Bob, Sherron & Kinsey (Goldendoodle)
2017 Tiffin Phaeton 40QBH
2014 Jeep Cherokee Limited
BobGed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2019, 08:23 PM   #499
Senior Member
 
Dynasty_09's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: St-Colomban
Posts: 380
Linear gauges layout

Am I the only one but I would love to be able to layout linear gauges instead of round or numeric?
I would like to mix circular for Speed, RPM and linear for Temps, Pressure…
I think it would take less space and provide a clear view of different levels.
I'm trying to mimic this dash from Medallion
Attached Images
 
__________________
Michel & Nicole
2009 Monaco Dynasty Yorkshire 45
(ISM 500HP, Scangauge D, Eeze tire TPMS, Working Truecenter) 20' trailer and a race car
Dynasty_09 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2019, 02:48 PM   #500
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by lostinfla View Post
installed the app in an old note 2 and am impressed with the ease of layout. Here's a shot of my prototype for a new glass dash.


Can you set it up for text only, without a gauge?
rvtraveler10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2019, 07:17 AM   #501
RVM 91
 
BamaBob's Avatar


 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: FullTimer
Posts: 205
Quote:
Originally Posted by rvtraveler10 View Post
Can you set it up for text only, without a gauge?
Sure, you can pretty much do anything you like. A dash design will take a evening or so to do to your liking - easy Peasy!

Here is a photo of mine with both text and dial gauges.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Berkshire Bluefire Dash 3.0.jpg
Views:	44
Size:	262.2 KB
ID:	252237  
__________________
Bob & Anne-Marie; Lifetime Good Sam: 46791539; FMCA: 458086; Escapees 123967
2017 Berkshire XLT Custom Cummins 450/DEF Allison 4000, BlueFire Dash, Ultrasteer Tag, Blue Ox Avail + KarGard II |
2016 Jeep Overland, SMI-AF1 Brake |Pedego Bikes | WiFi Ranger GO2AC & WeBoost 4GX|
BamaBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2019, 07:18 AM   #502
RVM 91
 
BamaBob's Avatar


 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: FullTimer
Posts: 205
BTW, Bluefire 3.8 is Live on the Apple iOS App Store...
__________________
Bob & Anne-Marie; Lifetime Good Sam: 46791539; FMCA: 458086; Escapees 123967
2017 Berkshire XLT Custom Cummins 450/DEF Allison 4000, BlueFire Dash, Ultrasteer Tag, Blue Ox Avail + KarGard II |
2016 Jeep Overland, SMI-AF1 Brake |Pedego Bikes | WiFi Ranger GO2AC & WeBoost 4GX|
BamaBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2019, 11:34 AM   #503
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Walnut Creek, Ca
Posts: 42
Here is a previous post with main gauges as text
Recently drove Antioch, CA to Las Vegas and return. Taking two days each way. Had created a dash with mostly circular gauges. Found them difficult to read quickly. More from a visibility standpoint than circular gauge. After return home and staring a dash for a few days I decide to replace what to me are gauges with text gauges. Was able to install on MH today and I found I was able to see more the overall data more rapidly. Not saying this is for everyone, but it works for my eyes and brain. I use an iPad Pro 11" running latest IOS and BlueFire version. Here is screen shot of dash and picture as I see the iPad thru steering wheel.
Was very please to see both type of gauges react immediately upon asking for dash. Engine is 2000 ISC 315 with J1708 connection.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen Shot 2019-07-06 at 9.40.33 AM.png
Views:	47
Size:	833.5 KB
ID:	252350  
__________________
Pat - Walnut Creek, CA
2000 Monaco Diplomat 36DS
2014 Honda CRV EX-L
cpat39 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2019, 06:36 PM   #504
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Walnut Creek, Ca
Posts: 42
New iPadOS 13 Public Beta and BlueFire

I have been experimenting with Apple's iPadOS Public Beta 13 and BlueFire App. Below is screenshot of the result showing BlueFire approximately 1/3 of screen and Apple Maps with route on remaining 1/3.

First saw this work in iOS12 but not quite as slick. Here is how you do it.

Open Apple Maps and pick a location or set a route. Probably can use Google or Waze as well. I am partial to Apple and find it works fine.

Close your map of choice and open BlueFire. With BlueFire open start dash. I have set my dash up as 1/3 screen. More on this need later.

With BlueFire app open gently swipe up about 1" from bottom of screen and the Icon Bar will open with map icon showing.

Tap and Hold map icon and push map icon up and to the right. If done correctly your map will be as you see in screen shot below.

I just have seen with iPadOS Beta 13 that BlueFire resized itself to fit in 2/3 of iPad screen. iOS 12 does not do that.

We are traveling to Junction City OR starting Saturday and will further comment Sunday or Monday about functionality.

After setting iPadOS Public Beta 13 as operating system it can be a PIA to revert back to iOS12. Be sure you have backed up you iOS12 system before downloading 13.

Have fun.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Image-1.jpg
Views:	40
Size:	217.8 KB
ID:	255978  
__________________

__________________
Pat - Walnut Creek, CA
2000 Monaco Diplomat 36DS
2014 Honda CRV EX-L
cpat39 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
ace, replace, replacement



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Coachmen: Best Option for Awning Replacement jcm3 Forest River Owners Forum 2 08-23-2016 01:02 PM
Roof Replacement, is it an option? GaDawgFan Winnebago Industries Owner's Forum 9 08-07-2014 08:07 PM
Entry Step Replacement Option EngineerMike Alpine Coach Owner's Forum 1 07-28-2011 12:24 AM
Is the diesel 'option' still an option? rough road iRV2.com General Discussion 9 03-26-2011 12:05 PM
Fridge dying replacement option dometic "new Dimension" wftree RV Systems & Appliances 2 01-04-2007 01:19 AM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
×