RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Newmar Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 11-10-2012, 05:40 AM   #1
KJB

Will Canyon Star 3610 be on 24K Chassis?

I am new to the Newmar forum so forgive me if this has been discussed in the past. I tried a search but did not find anything. Having just sold my motorhome, I am in the market for a new one. I am considering Newmar, Tiffin and Winnebago. The Newmar I am considering is the Canyon Star 3610. It is amazing how identical this floorplan is to the Tiffin 36LA which is the Tiffin model I am looking at. My disappointment with the 3610 is that it is on the 22K chassis where the 36LA is on the 24K chassis which I prefer. I likely won’t be ordering until the 2014 models are available to order. Has anybody heard of any speculation that Newmar might offer the 3610 on the 24K chassis?

KJB is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 11-10-2012, 06:50 AM   #2

Newmar Owners Club
Ford Super Duty Owner