Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Alpine Coach Owner's Forum
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-08-2015, 12:56 PM   #1
Alpine Owners Club
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Anthem, Arizona
Posts: 41
Actia Gauge Cluster

On the 2005 Alpines there are two warning light clusters on the bottom right of the instrument panel. The lower cluster has an air line attached on the back. I have an air leak in this cluster but it is not at the air line connection.The air is leaking from one of the electrical connection. I have contacted Actia and waited two weeks for a response which was:

"We Unfortunately cannot sell this part to you. We only sell this item as a mass quantity. We donít sell these individually."

The Actia part number is 104618-C.

Can anyone help with a supplier?

John Neff
2005 34' Alpine
Anthem, AZ
John Neff is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 01-08-2015, 03:02 PM   #2
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Auburn, CA, Havasu, AZ & Mulege, BCS
Posts: 5,172
that's a pretty weird response. IIWMI'd try a careful epoxy job on the leak. There is a pressure sensor inside the assembly, sounds like it has a crack in it. I doubt the external epoxy would seal the leak (it'd probably pop up somewhere else), but its worth a try.
Otherwise ask what a "mass quantity" is and what that costs, and also ask if they "are from France" (the Coneheads used that terminology IC).

Baja-tested '08 2-slide 36'
Alpine: The Ultimate DIY'er Project
EngineerMike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2015, 06:08 PM   #3
Senior Member

Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 220
Goggle BBAreman or go to EBAY for BBAREMAN Clusters rebuilt $138.80 , free shipping
woodfoot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2015, 09:14 PM   #4
Senior Member
DrDaveMA's Avatar
Alpine Owners Club
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Cotuit, MA
Posts: 1,612
John, I have a similar problem, however I think it is internally getting hung up, when I hear the leak I shutdown the engine and bleed of the pressure, then restart the engine. Thus far I have been able to restart without the leak. I realize I am running on thin ice, but as cold as it has been here on the east side of the Rockies, I don't expect that ice to fail......... at least for a few weeks.

Sent from my iPad using iRV2 - RV Forum
Dave, Bobbi and Fenway
2005 38' FDTS Alpine Limited, 2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited
Cape Cod, MA
DrDaveMA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2015, 07:34 AM   #5
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 40
A temporary fix is to remove the airline and plug it up. Then unplug the module that the airline was attached to. That will turn the buzzer off but it will also disable the warning lights in that assembly.

2005, 34 Alpine
Ken T. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2015, 05:33 PM   #6
Alpine Owners Club
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Anthem, Arizona
Posts: 41
After several phone calls to Actia, they gave me a return authorization and said they would try to repair the unit. Three days later they had repaired the unit at a cost of $300. Installed it today and have no air leak.
John Neff
2005 34' Alpine
Anthem, AZ
John Neff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2015, 07:12 PM   #7
Senior Member
Alpine Owners Club
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 206
Congratulations John, After numerous calls, emails. etc with Actia (Patrick Yuen) they have pretty left me hanging high and dry. The audio (buzzer, beeps ...) of my speedometer has died. As a result I have no audible warning of Jacks Down, Low Air, Open Generator Slide, Turn Signals,... All the visual indicators work both on the displays. Apparently there is a small speaker and/or audio chip in the center-speedometer housing that has failed. Other than answering an initial call to determine the part number (103539) the only reply to calls and emails has been a short email saying they don't have any parts to fix it. Queries by voice message and email for info how to possibly replace the "mini-speaker" myself and /or get a replacement mounting ring or possibly even purchase a new one have been ignored. There are a few pre-2005 speedometers in salvage yards but no post '05s. I feel it is really irresponsible for a company to abandon users in less than 10 years for what is obviously a safety issue.
So pamper your Actia speedometers while they still work.
Matt & Lorraine Moniz
'05-36MDDS Alpine / '14 Honda CRV
Sunnyvale, CA
zinom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2015, 08:51 PM   #8
Senior Member
ralph0808's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Eucha,OK
Posts: 141
My 2005 odometer display is so faint and the digits are broken and has blank spots, it is almost a guessing game to read the mileage or the trip meter. I am not even sure what other choices i may have that should be displayed. I was hoping there would be some support to repair or replace the digits.

2005 Alpine 40 FDQS, 2011 Chevy Equniox, Ready Brute Elite Towbar, Ralph & Debbie with Sassie & Shelby
ralph0808 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2015, 09:50 AM   #9
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 1
Actia Speedo 103539

I have the same fading LCD display and can not read it anymore. Does anyone know where I can purchase a replacement speedometer ?

JimMinton is offline   Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dash gauge problems trabuco Monaco Owner's Forum 7 09-26-2014 10:05 AM
Actia Coolant Temp Gauge georog2 Workhorse and Chevrolet Chassis Motorhome Forum 3 07-26-2014 11:00 AM
Fuel Gauge, Sender, Empty Fuel Tank TwelveVolt Spartan Motorhome Chassis Forum 2 07-06-2014 11:54 AM
Actia IP cluster ???? Engle Workhorse and Chevrolet Chassis Motorhome Forum 2 04-17-2014 10:19 AM
Actia odometer unreadable jmcclard Workhorse and Chevrolet Chassis Motorhome Forum 9 09-15-2013 04:15 PM

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:56 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.