Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Alpine Coach Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 12-22-2004, 04:43 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 105
04 & 05 models have Actia gauges, can't find any info in owners package on operation. Is it possible to reset MPG? What are other functions?
__________________

__________________
alpinerver is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 12-22-2004, 04:43 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 105
04 & 05 models have Actia gauges, can't find any info in owners package on operation. Is it possible to reset MPG? What are other functions?
__________________

__________________
alpinerver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2004, 01:12 PM   #3
hf
Member
 
Solo Rvers Club
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 57
"reset" MPG where are you seeing any MPG I have 04 and dont know anything about being able to see MPG tell me how to do it.
__________________
2004 MDDS 37ft
hf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2004, 07:25 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 105
Hi Hf
I thought 04s had Actia Gauges, Gauge does indicate MPG instantaneous and overall. Larry
__________________
alpinerver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2005, 01:25 PM   #5
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2
Hi all. I am the service manager at actia. Can you tell me what type of chassis you are dealing with. I might be able to assist you with this issue.
__________________
ACTIA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2005, 02:37 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 105
To Actia
Chassis is Peak manufactured by Western Recreation vihicles (WRV) thanks Larry
__________________
alpinerver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2005, 03:03 PM   #7
Community Moderator
 
"007"'s Avatar


 
Nor'easters Club
Workhorse Chassis Owner
iRV2 No Limits Club
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 26,738
alpinerver,
If you go to the Workhorse Chassis Motor Club Forum you can download the Actia service manual. It will give you information for testing an reseting features. The forum is just below this forum. ---"007"
__________________
98KSCA, 99MACA, 03 KSCA-3740- 8.1 Chev-- ALLISON Trans, now in good hands
VISIT the NEWMAR QUICK TIPS & EASYMODS 1 & 2
QUICK TIPS # 3
RV SYSTEMS & APPLIANCES & RECALLS --- TECH INFORMATION
"007" is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2005, 05:56 PM   #8
Community Moderator
 
"007"'s Avatar


 
Nor'easters Club
Workhorse Chassis Owner
iRV2 No Limits Club
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 26,738
ACTIA, service manager, welcome to irv2, with all the problems with the IP we can welcome any input you can provide.
I have a 03 WH chassis an haven't had the problems with the IP that alot on irv2 have been experienceing. I have recieved the recall notice an I did the test on my IP an it pass the test.
I'am reluctant to bring it to a dealer where as I have not had any problems.

When I contacted ACTIA last Jan I mentioned to them that to many IP's were failing an I thought it mite be a wiring problem.
When I got my MH back in 03 I took a trip to N.S.& P.E.I. an I had some problems with the fuel gage going to zero with alarm, when I returned home I checked all gnd wiring posts an connections to frame for gnd's. Found loose an dirty connections. Remade an cleaned an protected have not had any problems since. I also had some loose batt connections.
Some people have said ACTIA had a bad run of processors, who's to say what is wrong at this point,all I know is I have a working IP.
__________________
98KSCA, 99MACA, 03 KSCA-3740- 8.1 Chev-- ALLISON Trans, now in good hands
VISIT the NEWMAR QUICK TIPS & EASYMODS 1 & 2
QUICK TIPS # 3
RV SYSTEMS & APPLIANCES & RECALLS --- TECH INFORMATION
"007" is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2005, 09:20 AM   #9
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2
HEY "007". I AM GLAD TO ASSIST IN ANY WAY. A LOT OF TIMES JUST SIMPLE EDUCATION OF HOW THE PRODUCT WORKS SOLVES A LOT OF ISSUES. I WILL TRY TO MONITOR THE DISCUSSION ON THIS SITE AND ASSIST WHERE POSSIBLE...

__________________
ACTIA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2005, 01:41 PM   #10
Member
 
Chet Yancey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Coulee City, Wa. USA
Posts: 40
I would really like to have an operators manual that applies to the Actia gauge in my 2005 Alpine Coach, Peak chassis. Last year WRV provided me with a little help for the Actia gauge but that did very little for me. On this forum I read where an employee (ACTIA) from Actia came aboard and offered help obtaining information on the gauge if he knew what chassis it was for. Well, that was provided and I've yet to see what "ACTIA" has done to offer help. "007" came aboard and provided information that leads you to the Workhorse Chassis Forum and a link to the manual for an Actia gauge. I went there and the manual does not apply to a Peak chassis so I'm right back where I was last June. Nowhere!
Since WRV will not provide a manual for the gauge they install in the coach I'm wondering if "Actia" could.
Chet
__________________
Chet & Sue

'05 40' FDTS
Chet Yancey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2005, 01:32 PM   #11
Member
 
Mike Gamble's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Dallas, OR
Posts: 36
I'd love to have that manual also
Mine is a 2005 40MDTS
__________________
Mike Gamble
2005 Alpine Coach 40MDTS
2011 Jeep Liberty
Mike Gamble is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2005, 01:56 PM   #12
Member
 
Chet Yancey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Coulee City, Wa. USA
Posts: 40
Mike and Char,
As you can see my last post on this subject was 20 May and I've yet to receive any info.
I gave up. Good luck with figuring it out on you own. A simple manual would help.
Chet
__________________
Chet & Sue

'05 40' FDTS
Chet Yancey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2005, 07:18 PM   #13
Senior Member
 
Wayne R's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Winter Haven Brownsville, TX
Posts: 1,138
Chet, try calling Mike Young at Cummins Northwest in Yakima. He seemed to know the gauge quite well last February when he reprogrammed the 2 stage Jake on my coach. He showed me how to adjust the idle speed and a couple of other things that I have forgotten. The 2 reset buttons are the key. My unit has a Silverleaf Monitor so I just ignore the Actia. By the way if your 2 stage Jake is on high in both switch positions Cummins can reprogram it in about 15 minutes.

Hope to see you at Buckhorn In October. I will be parked in the cheap seats until early November.
__________________
Wayne & Kathy
05 Alpine 40FDQS #75330 Towing 24' car hauler, 2012 Spyder, 2003 Harley FatBoy
Wayne R is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2005, 02:29 PM   #14
Member
 
Chet Yancey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Coulee City, Wa. USA
Posts: 40
Thanks for the info Wayne. We'll be at Buckhorn around the first week in October. No doubt will see you then...Chet
__________________

__________________
Chet & Sue

'05 40' FDTS
Chet Yancey is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Gauges motoring Freightliner Motorhome Chassis Forum 6 02-24-2008 09:18 AM
Gauges Howard Leap Monaco Owner's Forum 32 01-06-2008 01:46 PM
Actia IP lenOrge Workhorse and Chevrolet Chassis Motorhome Forum 9 10-20-2006 05:59 PM
Actia again eandy Workhorse and Chevrolet Chassis Motorhome Forum 6 05-16-2006 09:52 AM
Gauges for 8.1 L jbrnigan Workhorse and Chevrolet Chassis Motorhome Forum 7 09-13-2005 11:51 AM

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.