Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Alpine Coach Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 02-20-2010, 09:18 PM   #15
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Auburn, CA, Havasu, AZ & Mulege, BCS
Posts: 5,217
My Haldex park brake switch has its own 2-wire sending unit, so if the 2006 has none on the park brake that may be it.
__________________

__________________
Baja-tested '08 2-slide 36'
Alpine: The Ultimate DIY'er Project
EngineerMike is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 02-21-2010, 11:34 AM   #16
Senior Member
 
Wayne R's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Winter Haven Brownsville, TX
Posts: 1,138
I am curious what WRV did in 06. My 05 only has one line going to the idiot light cluster also.
__________________

__________________
Wayne & Kathy
05 Alpine 40FDQS #75330 Towing 24' car hauler, 2012 Spyder, 2003 Harley FatBoy
Wayne R is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2010, 04:39 PM   #17
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Washington State
Posts: 866
Wayne R -- you are correct on the idiot light cluster signaling the speedo, which has the buzzer and warning in the LCD cluster. When I gradually lost all my buzzers at startup, along with turn signal buzzers, and talked to Actia, they wanted the speedo and the whole panel with the guages. Once diagnosed, they told me the buzzers were in the speedo (which you can see has a speaker area on the back of it), and the speedo had to be replaced to get my buzzers back. Actia turned the whole thing around in a week.
__________________
Former Owner, 2006 36MDDS
2010 Arctic Fox 22GK Travel Trailer
2007 Toyota Tundra
OldForester is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2010, 06:23 PM   #18
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Auburn, CA, Havasu, AZ & Mulege, BCS
Posts: 5,217
Bill- I checked your earlier post on the Actia cluster, buzzer, turn signal click and idiot lights, and wasn't sure what Actia charged to fix the speaker. Do you remember?
__________________
Baja-tested '08 2-slide 36'
Alpine: The Ultimate DIY'er Project
EngineerMike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2010, 06:39 PM   #19
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Washington State
Posts: 866
Mike - I didn't post the cost. It cost me $145 to ship the panel with the guages and idiot light and $60 to my dealer to remove and re-install it. When I saw how easy it was I would have removed and installed it myself, because I talked to Patrick at Actia (phone 574-266-2649) and set up the shipment directly. IIRC, Actia didn't charge me for fixing the buzzer system, but charged $100 for replacing the LCD display in the speedo with a new version, since they said some of these LCDs had failed. The $45 were shipping costs, I think. The new LCD has an orange background glow.

Patrick and Actia were expecially good to deal with.
__________________

__________________
Former Owner, 2006 36MDDS
2010 Arctic Fox 22GK Travel Trailer
2007 Toyota Tundra
OldForester is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HELP! - Air Pressure Brake Lamp Switch Dr4Film Monaco Owner's Forum 15 02-06-2010 10:07 PM
Air problem, location of VDC? smlranger Winnebago Industries Owner's Forum 34 08-21-2009 03:45 PM
Sudden loss of air pressure davidnrose Newmar Owner's Forum 9 05-06-2009 09:51 PM
Emergency Brake light switch problem D in Davie Newmar Owner's Forum 4 03-29-2009 08:58 PM
Sleepnumber bed fluctuating air pressure? LK23 Winnebago Industries Owner's Forum 7 03-01-2005 06:08 AM

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.