Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Alpine Coach Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 12-26-2012, 05:44 PM   #15
Senior Member
 
UFO Pilot's Avatar
 
Winnebago Owners Club
Workhorse Chassis Owner
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Sonoma County, CA
Posts: 4,612
I am receiving OTA HD channels on my 2 TV's (DOM 2007 or earlier) just fine. Last time we were out it picked up over 60 channels. I assume these are ATSC.
__________________

__________________
Wayne & Roberta and Maggie the Miracle Dog
08 Winnebago Destination 39W Gas UFO Workhorse Chassis
Making the Journey in our Destination

UFO Pilot is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 12-26-2012, 05:58 PM   #16
Senior Member
 
Intothewild's Avatar
 
Forest River Owners Club
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Leesburg Florida
Posts: 119
Check to see if the cord to the antenna is damaged up by the antenna. That is where mine was bad I had the bat wing style that would crank up and the cable had just deteriorated. Once I replaced that I was fine
__________________

__________________
Intothewild is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2012, 06:03 PM   #17
Senior Member
 
Caveman CBB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Storden,MN
Posts: 672
In my home I'm still using my 1999 Zenith 36 inch tube TV. But, I have a satellite receiver and I plan to replace the TV soon. In my camper I used to have a 13 inch TV with a built in VCR and a digital converter box and I must say that worked OK. But, in my never camper I bought a LCD TV that has the digital converter built in. Unfortunately, I don't have a VCR in there now so the dozens of movies and shows I have on VCR I can only watch in the house now. It kinda sucks, I think part of the reason they keep changing the format is to force us to keep buying the same movies over and over. (Music is the same way) So, I don't have much fro movies in the camper anymore. That's kinda OK I should be camping anyway and not setting around watching movies I can do that in the house in the winter when I'm snowed in. BUT, as far as digital TV goes it really sucks big time. If your antennae is not pointed perfectly at the station and if the slightest breeze is blowing the station will block up and blank out. It sucks they forced this crappy stuff on us.
__________________
Caveman CBB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2012, 09:28 PM   #18
Senior Member
 
Dunner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Phx, Arid~zona
Posts: 11,106
I had intermittent reception and found my batwing connection was 2 1/2 turns loose.
__________________
2004 32' National Sea Breeze 1311 Class A on a F-53 Chassis, CHF, TST TPMS, 5Star Tune.
If Dunner (RVM23) can't fix it, it ain't broke!
Cheap Handling Fix Poll. Click Here to vote?
Dunner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2012, 09:32 PM   #19
Senior Member
 
Intothewild's Avatar
 
Forest River Owners Club
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Leesburg Florida
Posts: 119
Glad to hear that it's working for you now
__________________
Intothewild is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2012, 05:08 PM   #20
Senior Member
 
Blacknchrome's Avatar
 
Holiday Rambler Owners Club
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: York PA
Posts: 265
Blog Entries: 7
All working

Well only $105 later I installed a digital to analog controller with a new DVD player and needed a RF to Digital device so that I could plug the DVD player into the selection box unit. The older TV's worked fine and I got 14 channels with the antenna and then played a nice Movie with the DVD player. Wife wants me to go over to the storage location so we can have movie night..said not necessary...its 25 deg outside and I am only using 1500 watt electric heaters to keep the inside at 60 deg...not going to run the furnace..

But its nice that all the stuff works well.
__________________
2015 Forest River Legacy....2 Harley's and one Mini Cooper
Blacknchrome is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2012, 08:05 PM   #21
Senior Member
 
Dunner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Phx, Arid~zona
Posts: 11,106
Ummm... Bring the DVD player home?
__________________
2004 32' National Sea Breeze 1311 Class A on a F-53 Chassis, CHF, TST TPMS, 5Star Tune.
If Dunner (RVM23) can't fix it, it ain't broke!
Cheap Handling Fix Poll. Click Here to vote?
Dunner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2012, 08:09 PM   #22
Senior Member
 
Blacknchrome's Avatar
 
Holiday Rambler Owners Club
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: York PA
Posts: 265
Blog Entries: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dunner View Post
Ummm... Bring the DVD player home?
no we have some here at the house...So it was pop corn and movies here tonight with a fire place going....
__________________
2015 Forest River Legacy....2 Harley's and one Mini Cooper
Blacknchrome is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2012, 04:13 PM   #23
Senior Member
 
Old Scout's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 3,943
...not going to run the furnance?????????
__________________
Old Scout
2003 40' MDTS
Garden Ridge, Texas
Old Scout is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2012, 08:33 AM   #24
Senior Member
 
Blacknchrome's Avatar
 
Holiday Rambler Owners Club
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: York PA
Posts: 265
Blog Entries: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by Old Scout View Post
...not going to run the furnance?????????
No not going to run the furnace..we have shore power inside with two 1500 watt heaters keeping it ok...furnace is off...we have 28 deg here this morning...Winter sucks
__________________
2015 Forest River Legacy....2 Harley's and one Mini Cooper
Blacknchrome is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2012, 05:06 PM   #25
Senior Member
 
wa8yxm's Avatar
 
Damon Owners Club
Workhorse Chassis Owner
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 22,829
In some RV, (IE MINE) with "heated tanks" the heat for the tanks is from the furnace (There are heat vents in the basement).

Others, it's electric.

Just so you know.. We use both electric but when it dips below freezing we have to add furnace heat. My fresh water hose is also warmed, in this case by a string of rope lights (NOT the LED kind) taped to it with polka dot duct tape. Looks kind of pretty at night all lit up.. And some excess "Rope" is looped about the park hydrant too.
__________________
Home is where I park it!
wa8yxm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2012, 05:53 PM   #26
Senior Member
 
Dunner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Phx, Arid~zona
Posts: 11,106
National calls my basements "heated" because the flexible furnace ducts run through the basement.
__________________
2004 32' National Sea Breeze 1311 Class A on a F-53 Chassis, CHF, TST TPMS, 5Star Tune.
If Dunner (RVM23) can't fix it, it ain't broke!
Cheap Handling Fix Poll. Click Here to vote?
Dunner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2012, 05:59 PM   #27
Senior Member
 
Blacknchrome's Avatar
 
Holiday Rambler Owners Club
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: York PA
Posts: 265
Blog Entries: 7
Furnace..

Well the coach is all winterized...ducted heat is off unless we are in it to do work..those 2 electric heaters do a good job.
__________________
2015 Forest River Legacy....2 Harley's and one Mini Cooper
Blacknchrome is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2013, 01:10 PM   #28
Senior Member
 
Dunner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Phx, Arid~zona
Posts: 11,106
Quote:
Originally Posted by Algoma View Post
I can't believe there are still VCR's out there.
I have a couple + a VCR/DVD combo. If I could get a stand-alone DVD Recorder, at a reasonable price, with NO SUBSCRIPTION, and records OTA and/or Cox cable, I would get one. The reviews I've read say they appear to be programmed to fail a couple days after the warranty expires.
__________________

__________________
2004 32' National Sea Breeze 1311 Class A on a F-53 Chassis, CHF, TST TPMS, 5Star Tune.
If Dunner (RVM23) can't fix it, it ain't broke!
Cheap Handling Fix Poll. Click Here to vote?
Dunner is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
antenna



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.