Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Alpine Coach Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 10-24-2015, 04:45 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 9
Furnaces works for a minute and shuts off

I have a 2001 alpine coach and a full time. Now that winter is about to hit my furnace has stop blowing hot air. I have made sure that zone 2 is off and zone 1 is on furnace. I went outside and can hear it start but sounds like it doesn't stay on? Seems like the unit is under the refrigerator.
Does anyone have any ideas where to start ?
Seems like these couple months our Alpine has had one thing after another go bad.
Thank you for your help.
__________________

__________________
MANALPINE is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 10-24-2015, 04:47 AM   #2
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 9
Forgot to say it does blow air just cold.
__________________

__________________
MANALPINE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2015, 11:20 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 162
Does it run on diesel? We had a similar problem with our aqua hot unit. After much troubleshooting by a Tech And multiple calls to Aqua hot he found a small hole in the Aqua hot fuel line.
Apparently when it was serviced they pinched the hose & put a small tear in it
__________________
The Girls & Newman
42' 2005 Beaver Patriot Thunder
cfyanes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2015, 11:53 AM   #4
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 9
No it runs on propane. I open it and clean it and it continues to start clicking to turn the heat on and it doesn't stay on more than a minute
__________________
MANALPINE is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
ace, furnace



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Water pump runs for a couple of seconds then shuts off wpatters1229 RV Systems & Appliances 13 12-06-2013 01:45 PM

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.