Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Alpine Coach Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 12-09-2008, 10:03 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
Beagle RC Air's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Raymond, Washington
Posts: 414
Has anyone had to replace the dash speed control switch for the chasis heater? Looking for part # to have switch on hand before doing the replacement.
__________________

__________________
Beagle RC Air is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 12-09-2008, 10:03 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Beagle RC Air's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Raymond, Washington
Posts: 414
Has anyone had to replace the dash speed control switch for the chasis heater? Looking for part # to have switch on hand before doing the replacement.
__________________

__________________
Beagle RC Air is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2008, 05:13 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
Jim&MaryJo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Anaheim Hills, CA
Posts: 381
Almost, but you may want ro read this post...

2004 AC control panel problem
__________________
2004 Alpine 34 FDDS
Anaheim Hills, CA
Jim&MaryJo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2008, 09:38 AM   #4
Member
 
Alpine Owners Club
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 95
Don't be tricked.If your fan don't run on one position it's not the switch.There is a fuse for just the high position.At least on my 03.
Bob
__________________
APEXMAN is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Brake light switch installation and part number GTHill Alpine Coach Owner's Forum 12 01-29-2009 09:15 AM
Blower Switch for A/C stearn Winnebago Industries Owner's Forum 6 01-16-2009 11:47 AM
heater/ac blower motor high speed not working Big Newf Dog MH-General Discussions & Problems 10 07-31-2007 08:48 PM
What does the Blower Switch Do In My Equip. Bay LeeB Newmar Owner's Forum 13 01-14-2007 09:20 AM
Blower switch in Wet Bay LeeB Newmar Owner's Forum 6 02-14-2006 02:52 PM

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.