Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Alpine Coach Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 10-07-2006, 07:27 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Oregon
Posts: 15
On my 2005 34' Alpine I see a "T2" on the LCD display in the instrument panel lower right bottom line (I think). Does anyone know what the "T2" means?
__________________

__________________
Bill Z. is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 10-07-2006, 07:27 AM   #2
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Oregon
Posts: 15
On my 2005 34' Alpine I see a "T2" on the LCD display in the instrument panel lower right bottom line (I think). Does anyone know what the "T2" means?
__________________

__________________
Bill Z. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2006, 10:11 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
gator67's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: everywhere
Posts: 516
If it's what I think you are referring to, it's a trip meter. There is a T1 and a T2. You can reset either one by holding down the rightmost black button.
__________________
Jerry & Shirley Friedman
2014 Chevy Silverado 3500HD
2015 Mobile Suites 38RSSB3
gator67 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2006, 06:14 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Abington, PA
Posts: 1,103
In keeping in the same thought of reading the info in the instrument panel where you have mileage, battery V, trip odometers, etc. Can anybody really read it? Mine is so dim it is impossible. Has anyone experienced this and if so did anyone come up with a solution?
__________________
Ted & Carol Ulmer
2005 Alpine 34', 34FDDS
2006 PT Turbo pusher
Ted III is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2006, 05:32 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
bigfish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 214
The back lighting of the Actia gauges is not up to the task. Solved the problem with installation of Silverleaf display.
BTF
__________________
bigfish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2006, 06:05 AM   #6
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Abington, PA
Posts: 1,103
BTF, is your indication that I would have to purchase the Silverleaf program to correct the reading of the insert in the speedometer? I really do not care for the Silverleaf program.
__________________
Ted & Carol Ulmer
2005 Alpine 34', 34FDDS
2006 PT Turbo pusher
Ted III is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2006, 09:49 AM   #7
Senior Member
 
bigfish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 214
Ted,
I do not advocate purchase of the Silverleaf system as a remedy for the poor back lighting of the Actia instruments, to darned expensive. At present, from what I have heard, I do not have confidence in the Silverleaf system to control coach functions reliably, but do have confidence in the system to monitor & display information in a digital format.
BTF
__________________
bigfish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2006, 02:21 AM   #8
Senior Member
 
Wayne R's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Winter Haven Brownsville, TX
Posts: 1,138
Mine lost a row of pixels on the way to the factory this summer. The factory replaced the gauge with a new one that has much better backlighting.
__________________
Wayne & Kathy
05 Alpine 40FDQS #75330 Towing 24' car hauler, 2012 Spyder, 2003 Harley FatBoy
Wayne R is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2006, 07:17 AM   #9
Senior Member
 
gator67's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: everywhere
Posts: 516
We just had our display replaced, too (10/18). About a third of the pixels were gone. I have to give Kudos to Lynn Smith RV Repair in Burleson, Texas. We took the coach in Monday. They contacted Actia and got priority for the repair. They removed the cluster Monday, overnighted it to Actia, who fixed it Tuesday and overnighted it back and it was reinstalled Wednesday. I had to pay for overnighting but Actia covered the part under warranty and my extended warranty covered the labor. And, yes... the new display seems to be more readable, although I still have to remove my sunglasses to read it while I'm driving.
__________________

__________________
Jerry & Shirley Friedman
2014 Chevy Silverado 3500HD
2015 Mobile Suites 38RSSB3
gator67 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Workhorse Instrument Cluster Display Drifterpilot MH-General Discussions & Problems 19 04-23-2017 11:24 PM
Instrument Cluster LCD Display pace89 Workhorse and Chevrolet Chassis Motorhome Forum 1 10-23-2008 12:09 PM
Workhorse Instrument Panel Display LR Workhorse and Chevrolet Chassis Motorhome Forum 8 03-12-2008 11:03 AM
Actia Instrument Panel Display wa7hra Workhorse and Chevrolet Chassis Motorhome Forum 50 08-07-2006 11:51 AM
Workhorse Instrument Cluster Display Workhorse and Chevrolet Chassis Motorhome Forum 17 12-31-1969 07:00 PM

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.