Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Alpine Coach Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 01-05-2013, 11:30 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: arizona
Posts: 13
lost power

Hi, new to this fourm and i have a request for some information. I have 02 40ft alpine coach and have lost power to the two front seats, i cant find a fuse , breaker or relay labeled seats. Anybody know so i can start there?
__________________

__________________
FordPuller is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 01-05-2013, 11:52 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
v8dave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Northern California
Posts: 109
Welcome aboard--you have come to the right place for Alpine Coach help. I'm a relative beginner at this and I'll take a stab at it. I am sure there are more responders with more knowledge that will add their replies too.

Don't know about your familiarity with Alpine Coach. So, I'll start with the real basics.

Are you aware of the fuse panel in the front of the Coach? Just in front of the passenger seat. Lower the stair well flap and sitting on the floor/flap, pull the whole wall panel out by grasping the lower left corner of the panel where it meets the with the curved out instrument panel. Work your fingers in at the bottom and slowly pull it out--it will take some force to get it started. In mine it is held in place by an interference fit with the rug, but it feels like you are pulling on a Velcro(TM) strip. The top of the panel will slide down and you can swing the whole panel out. There is a whole lot of wiring and fuses behind that panel. Some labeled specifically, some generally. Start your search there.
__________________

__________________
Dave
Northern California
2000 Alpine Coach 36' FDS, Cummins ISC 330
v8dave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2013, 11:54 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
sdennislee's Avatar


 
Monaco Owners Club
Winnebago Owners Club
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 6,404
HI and

Sorry I can't offer any help on your brand of coach.
__________________
US Navy Vet, Liberty Tree Member of Oath Keepers, NRA & VFW Life Member, Alaska EMT.
2009 Safari Cheetah 40 SKQ
2009 Winnebago Chalet 231CR
sdennislee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2013, 11:59 PM   #4
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: arizona
Posts: 13
Thanks, that is one place I've checked more than once, cant seem to find anything for the seat power.
__________________
FordPuller is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2013, 01:35 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Auburn, CA, Havasu, AZ & Mulege, BCS
Posts: 5,217
Ron Doyle was the owner of Western RV & progenitor of the Alpine coach. He was very picky about who might own his products. He was insistent Alpine owners be folks w/initiative, perspicacity & unlimited persistence. Just so you wouldn't lose interest in scouring your coach for possibilities, WRV put some things in interesting places. Rumor has it the early coaches had a fuse or breaker on the ceiling of the battery compartment for the electric seat adjustment.

Welcome to the best place to find all things Alpine. Hope to see you around a lot more.
__________________
Baja-tested '08 2-slide 36'
Alpine: The Ultimate DIY'er Project
EngineerMike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2013, 04:01 PM   #6
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: arizona
Posts: 13
problem solved

Thanks engineer mike, found a bad breaker in the battery bay. Problem solved.
__________________
FordPuller is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2013, 08:13 AM   #7
Senior Member
 
Wil Rathke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 283
I had a '99 and that breaker also powered the refrigerator.
__________________

__________________
2005 38FDTS
2011 Ford Edge
Fredericksburg, TX
Wil Rathke is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
power



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.