Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Alpine Coach Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 08-14-2015, 05:52 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
Alpine Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Edmonds, WA
Posts: 587
Passenger Seat: No power

As soon as it stops raining I'll check the battery compartment for an inline fuse (unmarked) and on the passenger side firewall behind the generator for this fuse unless someone has a better idea. It's not behind the front panel or the panel near the pedals. Not in the hall panel either. Ideas?
__________________

__________________
Janet and Todd Legg
2006 Alpine Apex M-40FDQS #75594
2014 Honda CRV w/navi
Janet and Todd is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 08-14-2015, 06:50 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
tiredvet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 396
I had an issue with our pass seat.I could wiggle the connection plug under the seat and it would operate so I disconnected the connection and applied some dielectric grease and the seat has always worked since.
__________________

__________________
Jim & Elissa Edmonds
2003 34FDDS Alpine Banks 430hp #74869
Viola, Idaho 3rd Armored Cav & 3rd Infantry Division
tiredvet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2015, 07:51 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Tom and Patty's Avatar


 
Alpine Owners Club
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 1,850
Mine was on the outside passenger firewall not marked, but it is now. I found it by looking for a fuse holder and checking fuses.
__________________
Tom, Patty, Hannah "The Big Dog" and Abby Kat, Indianapolis, Indiana 2000 36' FDS 72232 Our Photos
We live out in our old van. Travel all across this land. Drive until the city lights dissolve into a country sky, me and you - hand in hand.
Tom and Patty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2015, 08:12 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Alpine Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Edmonds, WA
Posts: 587
Okay, I found the fuse for the seat. It's on the firewall, unmarked, orange wire. The fuse is good. I have power to the 8 way switches and to the footrest switch so the motor must be shot.
__________________
Janet and Todd Legg
2006 Alpine Apex M-40FDQS #75594
2014 Honda CRV w/navi
Janet and Todd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2015, 11:28 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Auburn, CA, Havasu, AZ & Mulege, BCS
Posts: 5,217
Could be bad switch, I've found that on gen slide switch, I'd apply power to the wire on the output side of switch to test.
__________________
Baja-tested '08 2-slide 36'
Alpine: The Ultimate DIY'er Project
EngineerMike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2015, 12:15 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
Alpine Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Edmonds, WA
Posts: 587
Thanks, Mike. Not sure how to do that. I'll pass this off to the pros now. It's great to see how modular these seats are. The switch assembly simply unplugs from the wiring harness. Same with the motor. Should be a quick fix in Junction City.
__________________
Janet and Todd Legg
2006 Alpine Apex M-40FDQS #75594
2014 Honda CRV w/navi
Janet and Todd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2015, 01:12 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Auburn, CA, Havasu, AZ & Mulege, BCS
Posts: 5,217
If there is an exposed terminal on the motor or on the output of the switch, you can operate the switch & see if its making contact. I like to take it a step further and apply voltage to the operative part, in this case the motor, to verify it works.
__________________

__________________
Baja-tested '08 2-slide 36'
Alpine: The Ultimate DIY'er Project
EngineerMike is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
power



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Power Seat Problem rvjimzhr National RV Owner's Forum 11 07-09-2015 06:53 PM
Fuse for DS Power Seat hawgguy Entegra Owner's Forum 5 06-21-2015 10:54 AM
Power Seat Problem rvjimzhr Class A Motorhome Discussions 4 06-17-2015 07:49 PM
Help motor for foot rest passenger seat joecpayne Class A Motorhome Discussions 4 02-27-2015 11:35 AM
Passenger Seat Does not operate JeffreyG Monaco Owner's Forum 12 03-08-2014 10:08 PM

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.