RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > National RV Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 04-20-2013, 05:59 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 8
1999 Tropi-Cal Furnace issue

So I am the second owners of this unit and the second furnace under the bathroom sink has never turned on before. I had a tech out and from the outside of the RV he had the unit turned on and running. My control panel has 2 zones but not for furnace. He said he could rewire so both came on a same time but I think that would be alot of heat. My tech thought maybe there was a second control panel.

Any ideas of thoughts,

Thanks.
__________________

challett3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 04-20-2013, 10:26 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 4,232
The tech didn't know?
What brand is the thermostat and furnaces?
Usually, if the first furnace is controlled off the main thermostat, the second one should be too. If there is not a separate, standard furnace thermostat, then possibly there is a problem and the second unit is not hooked up right or the control board in the AC that controls the furnace is not ok.
__________________

jesilvas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2013, 07:50 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
Rook's Avatar
 
National RV Owners Club
Solo Rvers Club
Freightliner Owners Club
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: FT for 6 years, NW in the summer, S in winter.
Posts: 1,154
Check the "Dip" switch positions on both the front and back AC Control Box circuit boards. they have to be set for "two" furnaces for both to work with a single Thermostat. Rook
__________________
When you get a chance to dance, or sit this one out......I hope you DANCE!

98 National Tradewinds 7370, powered by a 3126B 300HP CAT Turbo, Freightliner XC chassis
Rook is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2013, 05:25 PM   #4
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 1
National control panel is a tricky one. I had same problem and then i decided to read up on the matter. Found the answer ..... Just a matter going to the zone you want and holding the button down for 10 secs. Sometimes it would take a few more secs.......give me a call if you want. Rod 951 609-9370
ranorthrup is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
furnace



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
×