RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > National RV Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 08-12-2019, 10:22 AM   #1

'98 7370 Tradewinds - potential purchase advice?

Hi all! i am brand new to the thread and the RV community. My wife and I are considering a 98 Tradewinds with 48K miles (Cat 3126 w/allison trans). The unit is overall in good condition, interior is pristine, exterior shows its age. Needs a new ext.door, vinyl graphics are peeling and a small patch in rear of roof needs some attention. All and all the rv looks sound. I am planning to test drive this week, generator wouldn't start as it was out of propane, so we are filling up on test drive. Assuming everything (appliances,ac, heat etc) works and it drives i would like to make an offer. My concern is that NADA is saying 16k avg retail and the folks are asking 25k.
2 questions -

1. Is there anything i should be looking for that are problematic with the unit?

2. Thoughts on the price??

Thanks for the input!!

OJ

OliverJax is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 08-12-2019, 10:40 AM   #2

National RV Owners Club
Solo Rvers Club