RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > National RV Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 01-01-2014, 07:05 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
National RV Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Virginia Beach Va.
Posts: 147
Send a message via Skype™ to Vaflatlander
Can't find diagnostic plug

I got a scanguage D for christmas and today I spent 2 hours looking for the j1939 plug. Has anyone out there located said item on a 2000 tradewinds. Any help is appreciated. Ed
__________________

Vaflatlander is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 01-01-2014, 07:12 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Mr_D's Avatar
 
Country Coach Owners Club
Winnebago Owners Club
Solo Rvers Club
iRV2 No Limits Club
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 35,968
What chassis?
__________________

__________________
2009 45' Magna 630 w/Cummins ISX 650 HP/1950 Lbs Ft
Charter Good Sam Lifetime Member, FMCA, SKP
RV'ing since 1957, NRA Benefactor Life, towing '14 Jeep JKU
Mr_D is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2014, 07:15 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
National RV Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Virginia Beach Va.
Posts: 147
Send a message via Skype™ to Vaflatlander
Freightliner xc
__________________
Ed & Sharon Ward ,Virginia Beach, Va.
2000 National RV, 37' Tradewinds
3126 Cat 300hp Allison 6spd Fl xc chassis
Vaflatlander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2014, 07:23 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Mr_D's Avatar
 
Country Coach Owners Club
Winnebago Owners Club
Solo Rvers Club
iRV2 No Limits Club
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 35,968
On our 2000 Dutch Star on FL chassis with CAT 3126 it was up under the dash in front of the driver, same as on our present 2002 DSDP on Spartan with Cummins ISC. I plug my VMSpc adapter in to it.
We also have a port right by the engine too but I don't think the 2000 did.
__________________
2009 45' Magna 630 w/Cummins ISX 650 HP/1950 Lbs Ft
Charter Good Sam Lifetime Member, FMCA, SKP
RV'ing since 1957, NRA Benefactor Life, towing '14 Jeep JKU
Mr_D is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2014, 07:29 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
National RV Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Virginia Beach Va.
Posts: 147
Send a message via Skype™ to Vaflatlander
That is the area I thought it would in. I will be back at it Saturday was yours capped?
__________________
Ed & Sharon Ward ,Virginia Beach, Va.
2000 National RV, 37' Tradewinds
3126 Cat 300hp Allison 6spd Fl xc chassis
Vaflatlander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2014, 09:54 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
Theberrys's Avatar
 
National RV Owners Club
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 2,618
My 1999 Tradewinds doesn't have a plug under the dash. I had to run wires from the one on the side of the engine.

Dick
__________________
1999 Tradewinds 7372 Cat 3126
Albuquerque, NM
Theberrys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2014, 09:59 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
Mr_D's Avatar
 
Country Coach Owners Club
Winnebago Owners Club
Solo Rvers Club
iRV2 No Limits Club
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 35,968
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vaflatlander View Post
That is the area I thought it would in. I will be back at it Saturday was yours capped?
I don't remember on the 2000 but our 2002 does. It is mounted to a board under the dash and fairly easy to find. I still have never found the CB prewire though.
__________________
2009 45' Magna 630 w/Cummins ISX 650 HP/1950 Lbs Ft
Charter Good Sam Lifetime Member, FMCA, SKP
RV'ing since 1957, NRA Benefactor Life, towing '14 Jeep JKU
Mr_D is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2014, 07:32 PM   #8
Senior Member
 
National RV Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Virginia Beach Va.
Posts: 147
Send a message via Skype™ to Vaflatlander
Still no luck under the dash. If thrre is asocket inbthe engine compartment I guess I will run a line to the dash. Would really like to get this gadget working.
__________________
Ed & Sharon Ward ,Virginia Beach, Va.
2000 National RV, 37' Tradewinds
3126 Cat 300hp Allison 6spd Fl xc chassis
Vaflatlander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2014, 07:34 PM   #9
Senior Member
 
National RV Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Virginia Beach Va.
Posts: 147
Send a message via Skype™ to Vaflatlander
I appreciate your help mr d
__________________
Ed & Sharon Ward ,Virginia Beach, Va.
2000 National RV, 37' Tradewinds
3126 Cat 300hp Allison 6spd Fl xc chassis
Vaflatlander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2014, 04:46 PM   #10
Senior Member
 
Don and Kim's Avatar
 
Freightliner Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 216
On our 06 Tropical, (Freightliner XC) the round connector was laying on the carpet behind the drivers wall trim, underneath where the Allison shift pad is located. Also, a call to Freightliner w/your vin # should confirm whether the wiring was included w/your chassis.
__________________
2013 Phaeton 40 QBH
pulling a 14 CRv
Don and Kim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2014, 05:19 AM   #11
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Ontario-Canada
Posts: 121
Your plug is at the bottom of the engine. You have to crawl under the MH and between the fan and the oilpan is your plug. Should be easy to see. I have a 2000 Tradewind. Cheers Gerald
Gerald Duerr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2014, 07:31 AM   #12
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 2
On our 2000 Tradewinds DP it is located to left of driver seat under the shift pad. Spent a few hours looking for it. Love the Scan Gauge.
__________________

switzer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.