Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > National RV Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 11-14-2012, 06:06 AM   #1

Decisions, Decisions

I am a newbie and I have learned a lot on this forum. All of you are so smart! It's wonderful how willing you are to share that knowledge....I need some advice. I went yesterday to look at a National Dolphin. It was a 2002 had 24000 miles on it. Under 200 hours on the generator. It was a trade in and it appeared cosmetically that someone took care of it. Heres my questions..you knew they were coming...
It had a workhorse engine. In my limited experience I have only driven fleetwoods with fords. It seemed to run quieter. Handling seemed maybe a little easier. Its a 35 ft unit. Is there any issues I need to be aware of? How does workhorse stack up against ford v10?
The drivers side window had a horizontal crack out of my line of site. Salesman said if they "gave it to me" ( don't ya live the way they say that) for 30000 vs the 40000 they had it listed at they would not fix the window. Wouldn't this be hazardous? They quoted me a 1500 price....
Lastly he wouldn't consider a washer/ dryer combo. Too inefficient. Do the new units work better and are they worth it?
He tells me National is no more...do you have trouble getting parts for them?
The other RVs I have looked at are Fleetwood Southwind