RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > National RV Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 10-16-2012, 07:35 PM   #1

National RV Owners Club
making my 01 Islander a "home away from home"

greetings everyone! my name is phillip and my wife is ashley. I recently bought a 2001 Islander and I am really impressed with it. you really get the feel that it is well constructed. It has the 330hp cat engine and allison 6 speed trans. I am new to the hobby/lifestyle and took it for my first weekend camping trip and was really in awe the whole time. for the next few weeks or months(hopefully not that long) I will chronicle some upgrades I will be making. first up is to upgrade the cockpit television from a 19" to a 32" lcd moved over from the slightly off centered to the left to the far right so its better visible from the long couch when slid in. next up is to remove the dingy blue carpet in favor of a cherry laminate to accent the cherry cabinets. after all of that will be changing the gold fixtures including the sconce lights and recessed under cabinet lights and all cabinet pulls in favor of brushed nickel. im a dreamer and pretty handy so the vision to look and see things that are good but can be great comes fairly easy to me. i hope some of you will follow along as i document these and more upgrades. heres a few pics to wet your whistles.

anewtoi is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!