Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > National RV Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 10-26-2017, 06:48 AM   #1

New to this forum

Hello Everyone
My name is Britt/wife name Brenda and I just join your RV National forum.

I am brand new to the RV World my wife and I just purchase a Used 2006 National RV Model Tropi Cal LX 370...It has a 350 H.P. Cat Engine and 600 Allison transmission....

We have never driven it yet the Dealer is getting everything ready (hopefully) and we pick it up Nov 1st... we will take it to a RV Park and full time it.
I will have a lot of questions to ask & read this forum to see if any of the questions I need to know have been answered?

Not sure what all were in for RVing?

but a little about myself and spouse. I am 65 she is 63 were both disabled but can get around slowly , she has osteoporosis pretty bad and neurophy problems, I have bad hearing, and arthritics pretty bad & more aches and pains, I am a Vietnam Combat Veteran. ( I don't like to talk about Vietnam)
We live in Texas. (but I am a Okie) Born in Hugo Oklahoma.

I need to read this forum post and learn how to navigate in it. need to learn how to read the different post, after I post this I will look for it...I am not use to being in a internet forum..but willing to try to learn.

Needless to say were both scared and not so sure how driving this RV will be I never driven one in my life but going to try it...we sold our home to do this and were going to try it for a year or two if we love it will will be full timers.