RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > National RV Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 04-06-2012, 08:42 PM   #1

Newbie need help

Newbie here just bought a 1994 Dolphin 32D ford chassis . It has a generac genset . The problem is my generator is not putting out to run a/c's . It cranks when I jump it off but will not produce any power. When I first looked at RV to purchace owner had it on battery charger and it cranked fine produced power to everything. Bought RV took on first trip this week. Got on road started Gen. after on road A/c would come on for 10seconds shut off come back on shut off. Now it will not do anything. I read some where if you are not getting enough volts to gen it will not produce power could this be the case. Because I know the previous owner did tell me the battery charger would not charge the batteries so he would just charge them with a seperate charger he bought at walmart. Any help would be appreciated.

fishingjohn is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 04-06-2012, 09:02 PM   #2

Monaco Owners Club