Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > National RV Owner's Forum
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 11-10-2011, 08:03 AM   #1

National RV Owners Club
Thoughts on a front track bar

I am new to MH's, and I just bought a used 2004 Dolphin LX 6342. I've had several people tell me "you have to get a front track bar installed". First, I really have no idea if this is really necessary to do. And secondly I'm not sure if there are different types, makes, etc? One guy told me it would be about $450 installed. Is that a good price? I have really no clue.

Any thoughts or suggestions from the experienced folks here is appreciated.

Thanks

ctusdenny is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 11-10-2011, 08:14 AM   #2

Workhorse Chassis Owner
You may want to post your question in the Workhorse forum. I have a W22 also and have found no need for track bars, but others have done so with varying results.

az bound is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2011, 08:30 AM   #3
Community Moderator

Nor'easters Club
Workhorse Chassis Owner
iRV2 No Limits Club
Welcome Denny to irv2.
Its best if you drive your coach a few times to see how it reacts on the highway with traffic.