Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Tiffin Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 02-04-2019, 11:40 AM   #1

Tiffin Owners Club
Battery draining, everything off

Total newbie here. Both to the forum which looks great BTW, and to RV’ing. We are going full time RV’ing in the Summer, and we just purchased our rig. It’s a new 2018 Tiffin Allegro Red, 40ft. Because we can’t use it yet, it’s in storage. Ever since we got it, after coming back from a weeks storage, the battery is dead. First time, so dead the steps didn’t come out even. Through research here, I’ve tried turning off the inside “battery switch”, then next time, turned off the outside red batter disconnect switch, and then the next time turned off the battery switches, and I thought turned off the inverterer using the tiny little push switch outside on the inverter box. This weekend upon coming back, it’s still like most times, the battery ended up at 11.7. So this time I have totally taken off the negative from the battery, hoping it finally stops the drain. Why can’t the switches Tiffin provided be used themselves? Am I doing something wrong? I don’t need months of storage, just a week at at time at least. Then when I charge each time, I run the generator about 30-45 minutes to get to 12.8 volts, is that sounding about right? Thanks for any info, really appreciate it!
WelshDesigns is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!