RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Tiffin Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 04-09-2011, 08:57 PM   #1

Tiffin Owners Club
Dumb question: Getting to the pump

I am new to the Motor Home world having just bought a 32 foot 2006 Allegro gas burner. Had my first experiencing attempting to fuel this monster. It took me three gas stations before I could find one that allowed me to position the RV so that the fuel hose would reach. Therefore, a simple question, do truck stops only sell diesel at the truck bays or is gas available as well?

KiwiKoues is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 04-09-2011, 09:21 PM   #2

Triple E Owners Club
May I ask where your filler cap is located? Mine is on the passenger side so I pull in with the pumps on my right. This has never been a problem at any station.

Remember, there is never a dumb question, unless I am the one asking.

OneRVer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2011, 12:51 AM   #3