Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Tiffin Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 02-13-2019, 01:36 PM   #1

Tiffin Owners Club
Electronics help needed, please help an old guy

I've mentioned in other threads that when we got our used coach the electronic cabinet was empty short of a whole bunch of wires. I'm getting a lot figured out but need a bit more help.

I'm getting a hi def cable box with an IF remote. I started studying IF repeaters online and oh my, I say, I have part of that in my coach.

So what I'm wondering, am I missing part of what I need to make the repeater work. Picture 2 is a wire that goes to Picture 3. Picture 4 are the parts that attach to a receiver or in my case a cable box. I feel like I'm missing the main part of a repeater, but, I don't know how or where it would connect. Any help would be appreciated. Sorry for the photos turned the wrong way, I can't for the life of me figure out how to fix it.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	cWZ+Tm23Ta+LGd6233bcQQ.jpg
Views:	123
Size:	194.7 KB
ID:	234959   Click image for larger version

Name:	fullsizeoutput_73c.jpg
Views:	116
Size:	163.7 KB
ID:	234960  

Name:	k7dJcSHDQTS1MG9GzRVlVw.jpg
Views:	151
Size:	312.0 KB
ID:	234962   Click image for larger version

Name:	DNbfYHYKRF6P%H0UmMW46A.jpg
Views:	115
Size:	232.9 KB
ID:	234963  

brandss is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!