RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Tiffin Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 01-01-2013, 09:44 PM   #1

Unhappy Frustrated RVer

Hi everyone. Sounds like you all are having some good times with your coaches. This is my first time on this forum and I am looking for feedback on what you would do if you had my new coach.
In November 2011 I ordered a new coach and picked it up in Feb 2012. So far I have NOT been able to use the coach, because I have had it at a dealership or a Ford dealership trying to get some work done on it so it will run. It has been almost a year since I picked it up and nothing is getting done on it. Everyone wants to pass the buck and Ford will not even contact me.
When I picked up my coach, it had 2,300 miles after being delivered to Milwaukie, Oregon. It now has 4,966 miles after driving it back and forth to different Ford dealerships who say they can’t find anything wrong with it. My home where I store it is on the Washington coast about 150 miles from Portland, Oregon.
The coach loses power sometimes coming from a stop, going around a corner, or trying to climb a hill. The RPM will drop to 1 to 1.5 RPMs with no power. I have to pump the throttle to get it to respond with some kind of power. It is very unsafe to drive, when it acts up. Sometimes I can drive it 300 to 400 miles and it won’t act up. One time I drove it 50 miles from Portland and it failed 45 times. I AM BECOMING VERY FRUSTRATED WITH THIS COACH. I purchased a new coach instead of a used one so I wouldn’t have problems. I have owned 3 other coaches before, but not with the problems of this one.
Has anyone had this problem with their coach? If so, what did you do fix it??????