RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Tiffin Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 07-18-2015, 11:55 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Tiffin Owners Club
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Muscle Shoals, AL
Posts: 9
Unhappy King Dome in motion satellite. No power

Have just purchased 2009 Tiffin Phaeton 36'. No power at "Controller" in cabinet above driver seat. Location of "Tuner" or advice on getting power to Model 9762-LP?
Thanks, David
__________________

davidw2262 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 07-19-2015, 02:38 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 507
Fuse?
__________________

GENECOP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2015, 10:15 PM   #3
Junior Member
 
Tiffin Owners Club
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Muscle Shoals, AL
Posts: 9
King Dome No Power

Being a first timer at motor coach ownership where would fuse be located on my 2009 phaeton?
Thanks
davidw2262 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2015, 07:02 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 507
Black plastic cover somewhere, usually near the breaker panel, open, hopefully the fuse bank is labeled....
GENECOP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2015, 07:47 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
Tiffin Owners Club
Winnebago Owners Club
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Las Cruces, NM
Posts: 3,581
You could have a fuse in the outside compartment under the drivers seat or at the main fuse box (under the frig? or in main closet) or an inline fuse. You are going to have to remove the panel behind where the controls are if you need to check for an inline fuse.
__________________
Roger & Mary
2017 Winnebago Navion 24V
2014 Tiffin Phaeton 36GH (Sold)
luvlabs is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
power, satellite



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to patch roof after taking off King Dome Satellite antenna CaiqueLady Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc. 8 06-02-2015 12:11 PM
King Dome Satellite Dish Replacement allegro2 Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc. 7 04-05-2015 05:54 AM
Receiver for King Dome Sat Nise52 Tiffin Owner's Forum 3 03-28-2015 07:32 PM
King Dome KD2200 Satellite Dish - status light Problem nuckels11 Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc. 2 11-13-2014 03:12 PM
Satellite Antenna Dome pilatusdrvr Monaco Owner's Forum 4 10-30-2014 06:03 AM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.