RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Tiffin Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 07-09-2017, 09:57 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
caronaextra's Avatar
 
Tiffin Owners Club
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 11
Outside TV, no Dish TV

We're working out all of the many quirks on our new Allegro Red 33AA. We can view satellite TV on all inside TV's, but not the one outside. Instead of sitting on hold with Tiffin, thought we'd ask all you kind and knowledgeable folks first. Thanks!
__________________

caronaextra is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 07-09-2017, 10:22 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
lllkrob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 2,295
Quote:
Originally Posted by caronaextra View Post
We're working out all of the many quirks on our new Allegro Red 33AA. We can view satellite TV on all inside TV's, but not the one outside. Instead of sitting on hold with Tiffin, thought we'd ask all you kind and knowledgeable folks first. Thanks!

Sounds like the CAT6 wiring from the splitter to the TV is unplugged. Locate the splitters in the AV compartment which is either up front or in the bedroom behind the TV. Just follow the HDMI cable from the receiver to the splitter and check all connections. Then check the connections at the back of the outside TV.
__________________

__________________
2013 Tiffin Phaeton 40QBH
2016 Chevrolet Equinox LTZ AWD V6
lllkrob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2017, 11:25 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
Tiffin Owners Club
Winnebago Owners Club
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Las Cruces, NM
Posts: 3,544
Have you switched the source for the TV to HDMI-SAT? Next step is to check to see if your HDMI connection to the TV is tight. The final step is to check all the Cat6 connections from the splitter/encoder to the TV.
__________________
Roger & Mary
2017 Winnebago Navion 24V
2014 Tiffin Phaeton 36GH (Sold)
luvlabs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2017, 05:40 PM   #4
Junior Member
 
caronaextra's Avatar
 
Tiffin Owners Club
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 11
Thank you, you nailed it! DH found the Cat 6 unplugged buried behind a panel in the dining area.
caronaextra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2017, 07:45 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
Tiffin Owners Club
Winnebago Owners Club
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Las Cruces, NM
Posts: 3,544
Glad you got it fixed. Very unusual for Cat6 cable gets unconnected unless some did it.
__________________
Roger & Mary
2017 Winnebago Navion 24V
2014 Tiffin Phaeton 36GH (Sold)
luvlabs is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
dish



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HD Dish Network DVR not working with Kingdome in-motion satellite dish ? Harry B Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc. 14 05-02-2014 08:38 AM
Dish on the outside TV? Statgeek Fleetwood Owner's Forum 11 09-30-2013 09:32 AM
Converting Motosat HD dish from Dish Network to Direct TV glennb100 Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc. 2 03-22-2011 12:51 PM
Switching between Roof Top Dish and Tripod Dish? Zbugsii Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc. 5 02-15-2009 02:10 PM
New Dish for Dish Network? HELP! SewBzzzy Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc. 6 06-10-2008 03:10 PM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.