Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Tiffin Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 08-02-2015, 07:14 PM   #1

Questions, Questions...

Nise Newbie here. I have read the entire owner's manual and still have questions. I would certainly appreciate any assistance. 2005 37ft Allegro Bay Gas Class A. 1) How much gas does the fuel tank hold? 2) Can I extend the slide-outs. (rear bedroom + living and dining area) without leveling first. If so, can you keep them out without leveling ( say overnight)? I was told at the dealership to extend slide-outs before leveling. Right or Wrong? 3) If I am going to flush the water system with chorine bleach, do I need to bypass the water heater? If so, how do I do that? 4)But I need new engine battery and some window issues need to be addressed. They are damp on the inside. Is that fixable?I am hoping I can take off in early October. Thanks for any assistance possible. Nise52
Nise52 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!