Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Tiffin Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 05-06-2010, 08:12 AM   #1

Send a message via AIM to sdemino
Tiffin 2010 ride

I own my new Phaeton for about 3 months now. I'm new to motorhomes so here is my question. I was traveling up interstate 95 from Orlando to Hilton Head island, Sc, In Georgia, I crossed some bridges that caused the motorhome to Bounce extremly hard. It was so hard that the washing machine is in need of repair. All clothes were on the floor in the closet. Now, when the Motorhome was delivered to me the wash machine was also in need of repair, looks like same problem.
Since I am in Hilton Head SC, I decided to head over to Freightliner in Gaffney. My question, has anyone else experienced this? I'm hoping that this is not normal.
sdemino is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!