Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Fleetwood Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 02-13-2016, 02:27 PM   #1

2003 American Dream

I am seriously considering going to look at this coach. It's about 30 minutes away from me. Never owned a class A - drove semi's when I was a young man so size does not deter me.

I am a totally a newbie to class A but not to rv's. I read good things about these units.

Where there specific items in this year that I should pay particular attention to?

This is listed as a M40 but I think it's a T40 because of the configuration of the kitchen.

I plan to have an inspection done on the coach and engine/running gear and frame should we decide to move in this direction.

Hopes it's okay that I post a link to the add.

2003 American Coach American Dream M40, Class A - Diesel RV For Sale in Monument, Colorado | Boat & RV Group 724191 | RVT.com - 139541

I posted here rather than the class a section so if I should have posted there let me know.
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!