Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Fleetwood Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 02-28-2014, 07:42 PM   #1

94 Southwind House Batteries. Begging for help :(

I am totally new to RV ownership. We bought a really beautiful Fleetwood Southwind. The house batteries were running very low. I went and bought new house batteries. I installed them backwards for about 30 seconds or so. (who knew that everything painted red was not positive) I fixed the error. Now I have no house battery power.

This is what i know:

The 12v lights and everything work when the AC is plugged in or if the engine is running.

When the engine is running or the AC is plugged in I have 12+ volts across the two batteries. If the engine is off or AC is disconnected I have no voltage across the batteries.

The aux battery disconnect switch above the door makes the dsiconnect in the battery center click.

Is the circuit board fried?

Anyone experience this problem before?

The kids keep begging me to take them someplace camping, even though its February, but I don't want to have to run the generator all night to keep the furnace running.

Please help.

Thank you so much

Aaron
apacheco is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!