Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Fleetwood Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 02-17-2015, 10:06 PM   #1

Unhappy 99 Discovery 37V Electrical problems

I'm a newbie so any help is appreciated. Went to start MH, cranked slower than usual but didn't start. Turned off key but starter cranked until it killed the start batteries. Found my shore line failed overnight. Repaired cord and found the 2 house batteries had frozen. Charged start batteries back up and replaced house batteries.

110v light in bath works, microwave on. No other interior lights, apparently they work off the inverter; no "wait to start" light; unable to turn on jack control panel; no lights on shift panel. Starter does not crank, generator doesn't crank. Stairs retract and the stair light works.
I am currently trying to clean all of the connections around the starter and solenoid, hoping the problem is there. Slow going as its below zero.

Does anyone know where I can find a wiring diagram so I can locate a common point? I have e-mailed Fleetwood to get a schematic but I expect it will take days to get. Figure the solenoid is the starter problem. Thanks in advance to anyone that can help.
dak605 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!