Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Fleetwood Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 11-04-2014, 06:24 PM   #1

Fleetwood Owners Club
Battery Switches in my Southwind2004

I am a newbie ..Need to know about the position of battery switches in my mh. There are 2 rocker switches above the door ( in a small cabinet ) marked ''aux'' & ''main'' . , When I am plugged into shore power @ a campground what position should they be in ? when I am storing for 2-3 months ?
I put a 30amp socket on the side of the house where I store it
I have lost aux batteries after 2.5 years( kind of too soon) thinking I am charging them when I guess I am not ..any advice welcomed , Thank you .
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 11-04-2014, 07:04 PM   #2

Gulf Streamers Club