Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Fleetwood Products Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 06-30-2016, 08:24 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
Ajayabb's Avatar


 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 120
Bluray Player in 35k Bounder

I have output only to the TV in the Living Room yet I see an HDMI splitter output from the Bluray player yet none of the other TVs input from the Bluray. Any ideas ???
__________________

__________________
2016 Fleetwood Bounder 35K
Ajayabb is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 06-30-2016, 10:01 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
MtnTrek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Currently; SW Cali. Sunny & warm!
Posts: 1,113
Hi,
How many outputs on the splitter?
Is the power supply to splitter powered properly, LED indicator?
Other remote devices are select source to HDMI? Usually they default to correct /active port but not always.
Remote devices HDMI cables secure?
Have you tried to plug local TV HDMI into other remote ports?


FWIW:
*HDCP 2.2 is the latest evolution of copy protection. It's designed to create a secure connection between a source and a display. Ostensibly this is so you can't take the output from a source (a Blu-ray player, say) and plug it into some kind of recorder, to make a copy of the content. DRM, the encryption of the content itself, is a separate issue. HDCP doesn't care what goes across the cable, as long as that cable is secure. It does this by creating encrypted keys between the source and the display (called the sink). Enabled repeaters, like receivers, can be in the chain as well. The source and the sink need to be in agreement, understanding their keys, or no content gets transferred. If you've ever hooked up gear and gotten a blank screen (or turned on gear in the wrong order and gotten a blank screen), this HDCP "handshake" is usually the issue.


*
HDCP 2.2: What you need to know - CNET


Happy motoring.
__________________

__________________
DRV Suites, ES-38RSSA
J & J & Kickr's the Vonderhund
GM Denali, 3500HD-Max, CC, 8'-DRW, 4x4
MtnTrek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2016, 06:03 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Ajayabb's Avatar


 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 120
Has anyone else clarified the outputs for the Blu Ray
__________________
2016 Fleetwood Bounder 35K
Ajayabb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2016, 12:01 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
computerguy's Avatar
 
Fleetwood Owners Club
Solo Rvers Club
Ford Super Duty Owner
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: FT on the Road
Posts: 1,950
You can ask FW CS for the Home Theater System schematic. I have it and it shows HDMI cable going from home theater location to the Mid TV (unless you have the front TV over the dash. In that case you will have a HDMI splitter by the HT system and it will feed the Front TV and the Mid TV.
The splitter in the BR is for the satellite receiver and will feed the BR (Rear) TV and the exterior TV (if equipped).
I forget how exactly I did it but I was able to get satellite on my BR and Mid TV. The sat receiver is in the BR (as this location is circuit one to my sat dish on the roof and the only "active" feed that can switch sats in orbit) Feed 2 for the dish is only a passive type feed where the receiver cannot change sats if needed when you change the channel.
Probably more info than you need but hope it helps.
__________________
'16 Bounder 35K - 5 Star Tune, Roadmaster RSSA, CHF F/R, TST-507 TPMS Dish Wally Winegard RoadTrip WeBoost 4G-M WifiRanger EliteAC 960w Solar TS-MPPT-60 600AH Lithium GBS Cells
'16 Ford Focus "Auto" Titanium, Blue Ox Avail towbar and baseplate, RViBrake2
computerguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
bounder



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Samsung BluRay DVD player TXBart Entegra Owner's Forum 13 06-01-2014 03:23 PM
Problem changing out std DVD for Bluray Roll Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc. 8 03-11-2013 03:01 PM
Vertical mount BluRay? ChileRick Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc. 5 01-03-2013 08:59 PM
Infrared sensors not reading signal from BluRay or Directv remotes mketron Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc. 2 10-31-2012 11:20 AM
Built in cassette player to mp3 player Pghwizard Travel Trailer Discussion 7 04-15-2011 08:37 PM

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.