RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Fleetwood Products Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 07-13-2016, 07:55 PM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 60
No outlets working

Hello
Our 2005 Fleetwood revolution has 2 air conditioners and both are working. So are all of our lights inside coach. Our microwave and all outlets just stopped working.. Any ideas? Thank you. We are 50 amp
__________________

BINGHAMD is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 07-13-2016, 08:15 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
sdennislee's Avatar


 
Monaco Owners Club
Winnebago Owners Club
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 7,250
Quote:
Originally Posted by BINGHAMD View Post
Hello
Our 2005 Fleetwood revolution has 2 air conditioners and both are working. So are all of our lights inside coach. Our microwave and all outlets just stopped working.. Any ideas? Thank you. We are 50 amp
Check breakers, then check all GFCI outlets including the one that may be hiding in the basement, check breaker and reset button on inverter.
__________________

__________________
US Navy Vet, Liberty Tree Member of Oath Keepers, NRA & VFW Life Member, Alaska EMT.
2009 Safari Cheetah 40 SKQ
2009 Winnebago Chalet 231CR
sdennislee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2016, 04:22 AM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 60
The inverter reset did the trick. Thank you!
BINGHAMD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2016, 05:51 AM   #4
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 60
Well it turns out. Resetting the inverter worked until battery went low. Now outlets and microwave not working... I turned on the generator to try and boost batteries and it worked for a few minutes then stopped. Battery low and everything shut off again
BINGHAMD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2016, 11:35 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
sdennislee's Avatar


 
Monaco Owners Club
Winnebago Owners Club
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 7,250
Sounds like you need to let the batteries charge then verify you don't have a charging issue.
__________________
US Navy Vet, Liberty Tree Member of Oath Keepers, NRA & VFW Life Member, Alaska EMT.
2009 Safari Cheetah 40 SKQ
2009 Winnebago Chalet 231CR
sdennislee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2016, 11:46 AM   #6
Senior Member
 
Tiffin Owners Club
Freightliner Owners Club
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 1,850
Quote:
Originally Posted by sdennislee View Post
Sounds like you need to let the batteries charge then verify you don't have a charging issue.
+1...I know my inverter will not work in standby mode if the batteries are dead or disconnected...standby is where the inverter passes the AC straight through to your outlets.

Regards,

Dan
__________________
2014 40QBH Phaeton DP Cummins 380HP ISL, Freightliner XC, 2014 Jeep Trailhawk TOAD
Blue Ox Aventa tow bar, SMI Air Force One -South Orange County Ca.
dpinvidic is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2016, 10:55 AM   #7
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 60
Ok so pardon my ignorance ... This gal has a lot to learn.. Anyway, when I said that I had reset the inverter, all I did was turn it off and back on.. Turns out there is a reset fuse on the inverter and it had popped up. Pushing that in really reset the inverter and all was good.
Thanks to all for your input
__________________

BINGHAMD is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
is it normal, to not have any of the outlets NOT working when driving? 8SEC6SPD Thor Industries Owner's Forum 14 12-07-2012 04:39 PM
Two Outlets Not Working ? heritage2006 Newmar Owner's Forum 29 07-28-2011 06:05 AM
some 110 outlets not working rivrduk MH-General Discussions & Problems 4 09-06-2010 09:04 PM
120v Electrical Outlets not working in 03 MDDS rbguinn Alpine Coach Owner's Forum 8 09-11-2008 06:35 PM
HWH Jacks working, not working and working again? Bob&Pat Winnebago Industries Owner's Forum 6 06-08-2006 04:22 AM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.