Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Fleetwood Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 07-12-2019, 09:58 AM   #1

What the heck is Cradlepoint?

our new Discovery came with Cradlepoint IBR600 Series. Is this the wi-fi extender, or router, or both? I'm not very tech savvy and not sure how to use this.
Dippytwo is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 07-12-2019, 10:48 AM   #2

I've known cradlepoint to be a cellular modem/router. (It will take a sim card for cellular service and re-transmit it to a wired(if equipped) and wifi network. A Quick google search returned a bit more about it. It looks like a really nice to have!
Old 07-13-2019, 06:27 AM   #3

Sounds like you have a similar setup as I in my 2019 Southwind.